We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Macrina Bakery

Macrina Bakery
Ranked #8 of 120 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Belltown
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had absolutely the best brunch and fantastic service! We were just in town visiting and stumbled upon Macrina. So glad we did! We ate there twice on our trip. The first day we sat down for brunch and were floored by the delicious food and coffee. The second day we just popped in to get some pastries and coffee to go and were equally as impressed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    101
    24
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Bakery”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I work down the street and acouple ladies I work with occasionally stop in and grab treats. The baked goods are always moist, dense and satisfying. Very flavorful I wish they had a place close to my home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great on a rainy afternoon!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently popped in Macrina with friends on a rainy afternoon and enjoyed a perfect cappuccino. I had it made with soy (which can be hard to do well) due to allergies, and it was one of the best I've had. This is a great atmosphere to relax with a coffee and one of their delicious pastries but it is definitely not the place to try and bring a child. The staff was friendly and obviously skilled. This is a nice choice for Belltown.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Delicious natural brioche loaf to go”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It is hard to find natural bread with no additives.
Macrina meets my needs and loved a loaf of the cinnamon swirl brioche.
At the Central Market in Mill Creek carrys some Macrina Bakery's bread if you live up in north.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osakamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Why would you go anyplace else?”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

For as long as Leslie Mackie has been cooking (publicly that is) we have enjoyed the great quality food that she and her staff turn out day after day. I have never eaten anything at any of the 3 city sites ( the original in Belltown, MacGraw on top of Queen Anne and the Sodo district site ) that wasn't fresh, tasty, ohmigoodness fabulous or just plain great quality food. Along the years there has been the occasional staff person that made we wonder ... but almost to a person they are informed and professional. Not every restaurant can be kid friendly and looking in the windows its easy to see the layout and furniture of the restaurant! It's hard not to leave with enough great bread and pastries to feed your entire neighborhood! Great food, excellent coffee, friendly informed wait staff ... what more could you want? It's the place we take every out of town guest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macrina Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Macrina Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing