We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
83
41
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
41
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen u district free breakfast metered street parking indoor pool was great secure building pots pans studio room continental breakfast in the morning stove top absolutely stay again walking distance great access yogurt sized fridge nice kitchen extended stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Nice Marriot brand hotel in the University district of Seattle. The hotel was very nice. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There did seem to be some issues with the internet access (but perhaps this was on my end). Located about a half mile walk from the main parts of campus, I found the area around the hotel to be a little rundown. I found it odd when I asked the front desk to call a taxi to take me to the airport. They did not seem to want to do that saying the taxi company often does not answer the phone for a long time and then would take a half hour to get there. When they finally did call the taxi they were there in 15 minutes.Despite this, the hotel was still nice and I would stay there again if headed to the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPJensen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear MPJensen68,

Thank you for being our guest at the Residence Inn Seattle University District. We are glad you liked your comfortable room and had a nice stay. However, we are sorry for the trouble you had with our front desk in getting a taxi. We value your feedback as it will help us to improve our service going forward. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit!

Lucia Popovici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

As a consultant, I've had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn - University District weekly for the past year. The staff is incredibly friendly and quick to assist whenever possible. The rooms are always clean, kitchen always stocked and gym open and ready for use. I will truly miss the staff and facilities at the Residence Inn - University District. It will be hard for any hotel to top this one!

Shout out to Zach for always making me feel welcome and at home during my stays!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Jamie D,

Thank you for staying with us again at the Residence Inn Seattle University District and for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our excellent associates made it for an exceptional experience. We will definitely share your compliments with Zach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another outstanding visit as always!

Lucia Popovici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We had to find a room on very short notice and contacted the residence inn. Gisela answered and helped book a room with a very early check in time for us as we had very little sleep the night before. When we arrived she greeted us and was able to find us a room well before normal check in time. Each encounter with her was friendly and professional. The room was well appointed and bed was comfortable.
Gisela’s personal touch and help made the stay very nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jackfrench2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear jackfrench2017,

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Seattle University District. We are glad to know your room provided you the comfort you expected and that you were especially pleased with the service provided by Gisela. We will definitely share your compliments with her. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Lucia Popovici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

So the staff man (with beard) knocked on the door and opened without my permission asking a silly question when it was exceedingly clear that he was trying to drive us out of the room. This was in view of the Marriott request for late checkout. I have never seen anything like this rude and unethical behavior in my life.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear John_and_Marianne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were disappointed to read your review, as we normally receive positive comments about our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption you encountered. We truly value your feedback and will share it with the appropriate team members to avoid issues like this in the future. Thanks again, and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Lucia Popovici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks in June 2018 in this hotel as an exchange student at the University of Washington.
Pros:
>Really nice and clean room
>Full kitchen with enough utensils
>Heated in-door pool
>Gym open 24hrs
Cons:
>Breakfast became a bit monotonous after a few days.
>I would have preferred a firmer mattress

Verdict:
Recommended

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank OkpaniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Okpani,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Seattle University District and for your nice review. We are delighted you liked our spacious and well-appointed suites and the indoor heated pool. Thanks again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Lucia Popovici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews