We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best croissants”
Review of Bakery Nouveau

Bakery Nouveau
Ranked #1 of 311 Quick Bites in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: West Seattle
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

They have the best croissants...all of 'em-plain, chocolate & almond croissants! Tried some of the other pastries as well and were all delish! The pizza looked awesome as did the sandwiches. I'm not much of a pastry person but when I'm craving for a chocolate croissant, this is where it's at!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank holoholotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 645 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016

Small little place on California Ave. The place was packed full of people and the line was almost out the door. The line goes pretty quick though so don't be discouraged. I ended up choosing 2 macarons, lavender and passion fruit, the phoenix mousse cake (this is their award winning item) and the twice baked almond croissant. The macarons were ok, I've had better. The phoenix cake was delicious! Definitely a must if it's your first visit here. The twice baked almond croissant was also very tasty. I can't say for sure which one I liked best, we'll just call it a tie. Definitely recommend both items. the croissant would've been a good compliment to a cup of coffee. Definitely go!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kwanjai206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This place is located in West Seattle. Once you eat here, you will compare all other bakeries against it. Sometimes you will come and the line is out the door and down the street. Everything is outstanding.The owner is a world-class chef.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This place is not cosy. people stand in line to get dessert or bread and then wait to have coffee.sometimes there is no place to sit down so you wait again. Couple of small tables are put outside on the sidewalk during the summer. California is a busy street and often people are walking by with dogs. Desserts are "French" looking ,but in comparison to French desserts overly sweet and not too flavorful. Coffee is not impressive either. Dissappointing .

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

This bakery has the best French macaroons, desserts, and sandwich options. I like to go in earlier on weekends to get the best selection before the lines are crazy long. The staff is so friendly and always have great suggestions if you can't decide :)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Indialovesyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bakery Nouveau also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.