We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Solid Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakery Nouveau

Bakery Nouveau
Ranked #1 of 110 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The pizza was wonderful and croissants were very good. The Twice baked almond croissant was excellent, the chocolate croissant was good, but couldn't compare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jth11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    91
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yes, well worth the $20 cab ride from our hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The almond croissant was the best I've ever enjoyed, including those at some of the finest establishments in Paris. I savored it as long as possible. My daughter's chocolate croissant was laced with excellent chunks of chocolate, so good that after my husband finished his turkey/havarti he ordered a chocolate croissant to share. The coffee was deep and smooth. The counter team was welcoming and friendly. If I could justify the trip back from Seattle Center I would. I dream of having a bakery like this back home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Addicted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The chocolate croissants are fabulous! I love seattle for many reasons and here is another reason to add to the list. I can't wait until my next visit and my next chocolate croissant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank coffeesnobMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

How do you make a croissant buttery without it being greasy? Rich but light and flaky? How can your cookies and pastries be so good and your pizza smell so divine as well? Great coffee too. This one is a must.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Only The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Every visit to Seattle we start our mornings with the best croissants in the County and maybe the world!! I love the plain croissants. But also enjoy a fruit pastry and this trip enjoyed the Cherry Vanilla croissant! Always grab a loaf of bread to take home! Don't forget to get a macaroon or a chocolate as a treat! The pastry case is beautiful and so inviting! Staff is quick friendly and helpful with choices. Fun to get a peak in the back where all the baking magic happens!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sandasavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery Nouveau also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing