We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the top two pastry shops in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bakery Nouveau

Bakery Nouveau
Ranked #1 of 119 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One of the top two pastry shops in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Along with Cafe Besalu in Ballard, this is the best bakery in Seattle. You will be hard pressed to find better croissants in France, maybe as good, but not better.

Sandwiches, breads, and desserts are all fantastic.

Service is efficient, however it is difficult to view everything before ordering, so you feel a bit rushed when waited on. Forget getting a seat on weekend mornings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    113
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Even though the sandwich selection is very small, the food is incredible. This bakery specializes in dessert, so don't come here if you're not planning on getting dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Croissants I've had in the US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'm a West Seattle local and come here often. Everything is really tasty. I mean everything! My one comment, I have fragile teeth and did chip a tooth on their bread once...do if you're like me enjoy with caution.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EStraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Une Boulangerie Incroyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I lived outside of Paris when I was a youngster. I would take a short walk through the woods to the boulangerie every day to buy 2 baguettes to bring home. Walking into Bakery Nouveau and biting into their baguette was like teleporting via time machine back to France, it was literally that good. Amazing breads and pastries. If you're a bread or pastry fanatic or Francophile you've got to try it ... My only knock on the place is that it's often crowded (because everyone wants to eat here!), with few places to sit, but service is efficicent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NWtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
234 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Paris in Seattle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Paris this summer and having been searching for a comparable bakery ever since. We found it! The pastries at Bakery Nouveau are aaaaamazing!!! I felt like we were back in France. We also tried some pumpkin cheesecake which was delicious and the baguettes were also very comparable to the ones we had in France. The atmosphere is even similar to a french bakery. It's small and cozy...we had to share a table with another couple but that was part of the experience. Can't wait to go back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery Nouveau also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing