We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing sushi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Umi Sake House

Umi Sake House
Reserve with OpenTable
Umi Sake House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 4,062 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Bell
Transit: Yes
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

There were so many special rolls to choose from, but we managed to pick 4 plus some calamari! Amazing taste and value. We also had a bottle of wine and our bill was just over $100. We also got to see them clean and it was reassuring as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    155
    41
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“YUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The sushi was quite delicious. I believe we had the 007 roll and it has limes on it, which I wasn't sure about but was so tasty! Tried a couple of difference types of saki, which were a bit pricey and not amazing but they were our choices so perhaps that's our fault! The green tea ice cream was good as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkh783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My mom and I went here during our Seattle vacation. We love Sushi and this place was great! The atmosphere was fun and hip and the rolls were very creative and tasty. We didn't have reservations but we ate pretty early. By the time we were leaving the place was very crowded.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather_N_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Fab sushi and sashimi and reasonable happy hour prices. Would suggest going with friends so you can try more of the more adventurous sushi rolls. Tip: the seafood gyoza are to die for! Not cheap but good quality taste sensation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pommie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Artistic Sushi, Hip Vibe, Great Cocktails & Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I went out to Umi as we heard it was a great place & the recommendation was so true. There was a short lineup at the door (mostly locals - a good sign), but it quickly cleared and we got great seats at the sushi counter.

I am a fan of quality sashimi & interesting presentation & my wife loves rolls - the chef provided us a fabulous experience with both, recommending some unusual fish varieties I had not tried before & some specialized rolls. The crab tower was a taste combination I will not soon forget.

Great cocktail menu featuring many sake mixed drinks. Be adventurous here and give something new a try.

Stop reading this and just go....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Sake House also viewed

 

Been to Umi Sake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing