We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi in Seattle !!!!”
Review of Umi Sake House

Umi Sake House
Reserve with OpenTable
Umi Sake House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Bell
Transit: Yes
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sushi in Seattle !!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am a sushiaholic and this place was one of the best !!!!!!! Great specialty rolls and the rolls were huge !!!! May be a little on the pricey side, but worth every penny !!!! And what a GREAT selection of sakes !!!!!!!!!!! That really blew me away !!!!!! I am from out of the state and was EXTREMELY happy to find this place !!!! HIGHLY recommend !!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pubkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    157
    45
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The best sushi I have ever had”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great vibe at Umi. Sat at the sushi bar at about 6:30 on Friday night and the place was already packed. Had the sashimi platter for $50 and it came with about 22 pieces of good size fish. The plate had 4 types of salmon, a couple of tuna varieties, clams, and scallops. I don't like scallops but never had them raw and they were delicious. Had a great bottle of sake and hubby had a couple of beers and the bill came to $99 without tip. I have to say it was worth every penny and more. When we left about 8 there was a line to get in and the bar was standing room only. If you love sushi this placed can't be missed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best japanese food in Seattle”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went to Umi a couple of times and always get better! The rolls are amazing and always with new and unexpected flavors. If I'm in town that's my place to go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a great place tucked away in downtown Seattle. The food was great. We ordered 4 rolls for 3 people and couldn't hardly finsih it - there was just so much food! Highly recommend - great deal for the money!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 734SaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“yummy sushi, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is great. I love the decor and the Japanese seating available. Very creative sushi rolls that were like little pieces of art that tasted like little pieces of heaven. I love love love this place and will recommend and return. Lucky Seattle!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tucsondood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Sake House also viewed

 

Been to Umi Sake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing