We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept secret in SEA”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #65 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

For years i walked by and thought, what is this Athletic Club all about. Luckily almost all hotels were sold out and I fond the Inn At The WAC.
Its a nice old building with modern interior.
I liked the "4 floors of fitness" very much, there is free access to the health club for hotel guests.
The restaurants need renovation.
The sports bar is very nice.
Breakfast is a poor experience.
The only point of criticism concerns the front desk: they keep forgetting calling the taxis you order, don't notify you when rooms are ready, etc.
We will come back, nevertheless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Henry_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Henry_Rome,

Thank you very much for your review of the WAC! We are happy to hear that you finally had the opportunity to experience the Club and various outlets. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have exceptional experiences in the restaurant and with guest reception. I will address your comments and concerns with each team and we will review ways to ensure that our service levels continue to exceed expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me directly at awiddice@wac.net. Please feel free to contact us when you return to the Pacific Northwest.

Yours in Hospitality,
Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

A little confusing that this historic location houses both an athletic club and a hotel. The room was comfortable, with great views of downtown and the water, and modern, clean furnishings. Free wireless. Had to show room key at entry due to club and some floors near the pool smelled a little like chlorine. Parking is $34 / night for guests and just a block down from the hotel entrance. Location is fantastic, easy access to Pike Place Market, shopping district and dining (Starbucks, Kudasai Sushi, TCBY, etc.) just across the street.

Room Tip: West side rooms had nice views of downtown and partial view of the water. I was in 1709 which was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat_9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Cat_9079,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the property! On behalf of the team, we thank you for staying with us. When you plan to return to Seattle, please remember the WAC!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I came to Seattle for a wedding and stayed at the Inn at the WAC from Friday to Sunday. This hotel has a perfect location - just a 10-15 minute walk from Pike Place Market and the ferry to Bremerton and Bainbridge Island, 2 blocks from stores such as Banana Republic and Ann Taylor (if, like me, you forgot to pack a wedding outfit essential), 1 block from where lots of empty taxi cabs enter the city from the freeway, and 3 short blocks from the public bus that I took at the recommendation of the concierge to explore Fremont.

If I find myself in Seattle again, I would stay at the Inn at the WAC again - and maybe book a massage (the prices seem quite reasonable) and pack a bathing suit to swim laps in the indoor pool!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliegator31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear alliegator31,

Thank you very much for posting your review as well as staying with us! We agree that the location is great for everyone. Just steps away from everything you want and everything you forgot! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for a convention at the Seattle convention center. The location is very convenient, located within about a block of the center.This place shows the potential of keeping an old building up to date with contemporary interior furnishings. The room was very comfortable. I had a dinner salad at the sports bar on the 8th floor, which was just ok. Breakfast in the restaurant on the 2nd floor was outstanding both times I was there. The stuffed french toast was the best I ever had.
I give one point off for a couple of minor factors:
- Parking is located on the neighboring block.
- The included fitness amenities are limited to the pool & basketball court. (The entire club can be accessed for an extra charge.)
- Occasionally you will be sharing the elevator with one or more random sweaty dudes changing floors to get to the locker rooms. A little weird when traveling on business, or inviting business associates to lunch in the restaurant.

I would definitely stay here again, but maybe host meetings elsewhere or on the first floor.

Room Tip: Note that interstate 5 runs directly through downtown Seattle, so there's some freeway noise if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Rex F,

Thank you for posting your feedback! We appreciate the time it takes to review the property. I would love to share your feedback with our restaurant team! With the parking and the structure of the club, the garage is located a ½ block away. If you prefer not to self-park, valet parking is available. We hope that you do plan to use the club for upcoming meeting. Please remember that you and your guests are welcome to use the short-rise elevator that will lead you to the 2nd floor restaurants and the 3rd floor meeting/banquet rooms. We look forward to having you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As a member, staying here is not only a pleasure, but an incredible value. Even as a non-member, the location combined with the price cannot be beat. Right smack in the center of Seattle within walking distance of about everything; a hotel stay includes free parking in the WAC garage the next block (about 500 feet!), use of the really extensive facilities the club has which are really mind boggling, a very good restaurant and bar is also in the facility. Rooms are all very comfortable, almost all recently renovated, building is super quiet 1940s solid brick with very good central A/C. Front desk folks and concierge superb. There is simply nothing available at this price with this quality and value anywhere in Seattle.

Room Tip: Best value known to man: get a room with two double beds - always corner rooms and largest sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear MikeandSarah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of your club! We strive to achieve and provide the best service, value and amenities to our membership and their guests. On behalf of our team members, we cannot wait to welcome you back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

In 5 nights , 6 days found service,personnel,amenities and the athletic facilities to be consistently outstanding. The linens were top quality, even In the locker rooms .
All the wonderful little extras are there!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Sandy D,

We are so appreciative of your feedback! Thank you for noticing all of the little extras as well as the quality of the service and amenities we offer. On behalf of the entire WAC team, we cannot wait to welcome you back to the West Coast!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have seen many of the rooms at the WAC and have attended many conferences there as well. The location can't be beat, the health club is top notch, great restaurants on-site (and reasonably priced) and the rooms are recently renovated. It is much more of a boutique hotel versus a mega chain hotel - you definitely receive more of a personal touch. Many of the floors have local artwork displayed in the hallways. The only downside is you have to be a member of the club, or friend/family member of a member, or work for a company that has an agreement with the WAC - in other words, not everyone can stay there. Which has its upsides since you know there will not be a random frat party in the room next to you (for example). Hopefully one day they will open it to the general public. People have commented on their expensive parking. 1. It's Seattle, parking isn't cheap, shop around and walk a few blocks as an alternative. 2. It is not that far of a walk to their underground garage (just across the street). If you have a chance to stay here, I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffSeattle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear JeffSeattle007,

We cannot thank you enough for your excellent review of the WAC! We strive to ensure that our members and sponsored guests not only have a memorable experience each time they enter, but that it also enriches their day. Whether this is through the high level of service one receives or the small touches we can offer throughout the club. We are looking forward to your return visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
0.1 mi away
Motif Seattle
Motif Seattle
#41 of 104 in Seattle
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $235 - $950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at the WAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing