We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INN AT THE WAC - ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS STAY”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #67 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“INN AT THE WAC - ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS STAY”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having travelled from Vancouver by Amtrac, we arrived Seattle 11 a.m. and went straight to the hotel to check our luggage in. Instead, as our room was not ready (we weren't expecting it to be), we were given an upgrade to a suite for our immediate use and what can I say? It was absolutely fabulous. Lovely big sitting area, two large T.V.s (not used as we didn't have the time to sit and enjoy), books, fridge, coffee making - the lot. Turn down bed service (with chocolate) and amazing, friendly staff. Only one draw-back: we were only in Seattle for the one night and then had to move on. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle and hope that we will some day be able to return, although our age is against us!

Room Tip: Just ask at the check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneA1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear JuneA1930,

Thank you so much for your review. I am ecstatic to hear that we were able to upgrade your room for you! On behalf of our team members, thank you for staying with us. We do hope that you are able to return to the states soon and visit us again.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    56
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
52
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I'm a member of the reciprocal club in Los Angeles (LAAC), so during my short trip to Seattle I stopped by to see what WAC had to offer.

The facilities are in top shape. Very clean and modern. After wandering the city it was great to jump into a jacuzzi (something we miss in LAAC). Also, a "nap room" and the tanning beds were interesting to see; kinda blew my mind, actually. They also have the usual steam/sauna, stocked showers, etc. All in all - very nicely put together. I look forward to visiting them again if I'm back in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Alex M,

Thank you for posting your review. We do take great pride in our athletic services and it is great that you took advantage of the Club while in town. When you plan to return, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Inn at the WAC. The rooms are gorgeous with a mix of classic and contemporary comforts. Beautiful artwork, modern fixtures, a spa tub and shower, large flat screen TV, free wireless - on and on. Even the tile and wall textures (made of wine corks) were so cool, I took pictures to share with friends. Turn down service came with delicious chocolates. We had a pampered pedicure at the Spa at the WAC - complete with a glass of wine. An amazing dinner at Torchy's. Plus there's access to their world class fitness facilities and the location is central to downtown Seattle. A wonderful stay. Terrific service and attention to detail. Perfect for out of town guest, clients or your own relaxing getaway. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms boast city and/or water views. Request your preference. They also have luxurious suites with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Renee D,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed every detail of your room and Club services. We strive to make every guest’s experience perfect and memorable. When you plan to return, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

A friend recommended the Inn at the WAC and I'm so glad I tried it. Great rooms with a perfect location in the heart of the city. It is a short walk from the market, pier and south lake union.
My only disappointments were no full length mirror, the free wifi stinks for anything beyond email and the bath products are a bit masculine. Fine for my guy but I didn't love them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfax_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Shadowfax_Clan,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are very happy to have you as our guest! Adding full-length mirrors has been a topic of discussion and your comment helps to underscore the need to do just that. When you plan to return, please inquire with Guest Reception about upper-tiered WI-FI and alternate bath products. There may be other options that would better suit your needs. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the WAC!

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed in a standard King-bed room at the Inn at the WAC for a few days during a business trip. What I liked: the comfortable bed and pillows, big bathtub and cool shower, fantastic-smelling spa toiletries, convenient location and nice city view, bell service taxi assistance, ease and speed of check-in/check-out, and lobby convenience store. I found the common areas a bit dated, the hotel floors rather maze-like and narrow, and the walls very thin (I could hear my neighbor sneeze, and every street sound was like it was in the room). I had to use a lot of tricks to get to sleep and stay asleep (Ambien, sound machine iPad app, and ear plugs). In-room dining service was quick and the staff was very professional. The fries were fantastic. I did wish the room had a mini-fridge for my yummy leftovers from Seattle Restaurant Week. Overall, I had a perfectly pleasant stay at Inn at the WAC and would return, but I prefer the comfort of the Paramount.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, see if there is a room available without next-door neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minn_CaboFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Minn_CaboFanatic,

Thank you for posting your review. While you enjoyed all of the amenities and services of the Club, I am sorry to hear that noise level was an issue. I do hope that this was brought to our attention and the option of moving rooms was given. Being an older property, some rooms differ from others. When you plan to return to Seattle, please contact me directly at awiddice@wac.net. I will make sure to place you in the perfect location! Also, we can bring in a mini-fridge at no additional cost. We would love another opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here this week for our National Sales Meeting - the facilities are beautiful and the place is immaculate. Sports Bar is nice - staff a little rude on Tuesday night but I can deal with a salty bartender. Rooms are nice - a bit small but they have everything you need and the amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear jsabatini,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our restaurant team, please accept our sincere apologies for the service you have received. This does not meet our standards of excellence and service. If you would like to discuss this, please feel free to contact me at awiddice@wac.net. If you plan to return back to Seattle, please remember the WAC.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Small but clean, updated room with a great view of the city and bay area. Great location within walking distance of Pike Place Market and area shopping. We stayed for a long weekend and our only complaint was that on our last night our keycards suddenly stopped working... we were told they must have expired (even though our reservation was through the following morning). So we had to head back downstairs to have new cards activated... not the worst thing in the world just a slight inconvenience. There are lots of great amenities available and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear CarmenMilo,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the key cards were not working properly. I have passed this comment to management to review. When you plan to return to Seattle, please remember the WAC.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 101 in Seattle
4,140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 101 in Seattle
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motif Seattle
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.3 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Property: Inn at the WAC
Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at the WAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing