We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Luxury in down town Seattle”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #66 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My room was on the 11th floor so I didn't have a view but I had every thing else. A spacious room the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. I just loved the bath room in my room with the body jets and the lack of doors. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They all knew their cities locations and highlights and were happy to direct you. The door man never once missed opening the door for me and seemed to recognize every one on sight.It was little touches like that and the chocolate on the pillow every night along with a fresh bottle of water and your bed turned town, that made me feel pampered and special. Thank you Allrecipe.com for this wonderful gift.

Room Tip: The higher up you go the better the view, but the 11th floor seems to have the largest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Joey K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to make everyone’s stay as enjoyable and comfortable as yours. On behalf of our team members, especially our door man, thank you again for allowing us to pamper you while on the west coast! If you plan to return this way, please feel free to contact us.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 204 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is the first we have stayed at the newly renovated Inn at the WAC. As always, we enjoy the convenient downtown location and all of the services available without ever leaving the building. The staff is terrific. Our room was more luxurious than expected with lots of comforts. We did experience a few problems that surprised us. The lamp by the bed did not work right even after maintenance took a look. The tub was very slow in draining. And we had water dripping from the ceiling over a window that required that we place a towel beneath to catch the water. Never had anything like that before at the WAC so chalked it up as a freak experience. We would return at our earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Carl P,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. That is great that you were able to see the renovated rooms and experience the amenities of the club without stepping outside! I am troubled to hear that there were plumbing and water issues, as well as the lamp not working properly. These issues are quite concerning to me. If you have a moment, I would love to speak with you to get more details. You are welcome to email me at awiddice@wac.net. We look forward to welcoming you back to the WAC.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Staying downtown Seattle is expensive. However, the WAC was just outright amazing. Thank you to the team at Allrecipes.com for putting 70 members of the community here. If I was wealthy...this place would be where I'd stay again and again! The rooms were just awesome. The beds were wonderful, the bathrooms were just fabulous, the sweet gestures of turning down our beds at night and playing soft relaxing music when you entered the room was just soothing. I don't have anything negative to say on our accomendations what so ever. The price, if having to pay for it ourselves is the only thing I would rate well, but they really go out of there way to make your stay relaxing. The general location of the hotel was awesome to plenty of shopping and sites. I would totally stay here again if it wasn't for the price. Hands down. Best hotel I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mis7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear mis7up,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. If you ever plan to return to Seattle, please remember the WAC.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This past week I spent 3 days at the Inn at the WAC in downtown Seattle.
Check-in was fast, and the employee provided me lots of great info about the amenities and area. The entire hotel was immaculate and smelled nice. The hotel has 20 floors and although sometimes the wait for the elevators was up to two minutes, the cars themselves moved very quickly.
My room was on the 19th floor facing Puget Sound and the view was fantastic!
I had a standard guest room, and although it was much smaller than the average size hotel room it was nicely decorated, very clean, and the bed & pillows were luxurious! The bathroom was also very clean, and the shower was great. Although the water didn't quite get hot enough for my liking, it was not unpleasant.
The TV in the room was a large wide-screen, although the channel selection was just very basic cable and most of the channels were being broadcast in EST instead of PST. This didn't bother me too much, as I didn't go to sit around and watch TV.
The hotel also provides free WiFi access to the rooms, which was great. There was also an option to upgrade to a higher internet speed for $9.95 a day.
I didn't use any of the fitness facilities during my stay as I am pregnant, but I did visit two of the restaurants. On my first night I ate dinner in the sports bar on the 2nd floor - The service was very good and the food was delicious with generous portions. A bit pricey for the type of establishment, but I guess reasonable for being in a hotel.
I also ate breakfast at the fine dining restaurant, Torchy's. I had the breakfast buffet and everything was fresh and wonderful.
The hotel staff went above and beyond during my entire stay to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The concierge and bell service employees were extremely helpful and polite.
All in all it was a fantastic stay and if I ever find myself traveling to Seattle again I will definitely try to make another reservation.

Room Tip: The lower floors have private balconies, but the higher the floor the more fantastic the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jewel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Jewel K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a detailed review. Congratulations on your new addition to the family! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, the room amenities, and took advantage of dining in the restaurants. I will be pleased to share your experience with the staff. Regarding the cable broadcasting, thank you for bringing the time zones to our attention. We are working with our provider to correct this. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you and your little one back very soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was here for a big conference...if you get the chance...get in early, have the bellhop hold your luggage and explore the city! The only facility I used was the pool, which was absolutely gorgeous. Some in the conference complained about their rooms being really small, but personally, I LOVED IT...loved, loved, loved my room. The rainfall shower head and the adjustable knobs to get the 'naughty bits' was awesome--even more so since the Hilton Bellevue STUNK. The soaps and lotions were like nothing I had ever smelled before. I was blown away in the touches they put in the rooms to make it feel more cosy/liveable, as opposed to a sanitized hotel room--up to and including the robes, the weight scale, the towels (four for just me!!!), the books and the relaxation CD's provided to help me chill!

I was disappointed that I didn't get to use all of the exercise facilities, but I'm not concerned. I cannot wait to go to Seattle again so that I can stay at the Inn at the WAC!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Hannabears_mom,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are truly ecstatic that you LOVED your room, the amenities, and the pool. The bath amenities are from the Aromatherapy Associates line and they are fantastic. I hope you took some lotion home with you back to Arizona. Again, thank you for your comments and we cannot wait to have you back!

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great room and wonderful staff! You feel pampered every step of the way. I had a premier room and requested the nightly turndown service with Fran's chocolates. There were a few missteps along the way but nothing that I missed until I realized I didn't have it. I stayed in a Premier level room. Large, spacious room with a great bathroom. Beware the body jets in the shower as they will soak the whole bathroom if there is no shower curtain. I happened to be get a handicap accessible room so my shower did not have a curtain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UofTXChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear UofTXChick,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you felt pampered every step of the way! Regarding the missteps, I am curious what those might have been. If you have a moment, please feel free to email me the details at awiddice@wac.net. I would love to hear your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

In the downtown area close to the monorail (takes you to attractions), near water and shopping. Large parking garage next to the hotel and also valet parking at the hotel. Overall excellent staff and ammenities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWiddice, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear cornkids,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Should your business bring you back to Seattle, we hope you will remember the WAC.

Yours in hospitality,

Amanda Widdice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#59 of 103 in Seattle
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 103 in Seattle
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 mi away
Motif Seattle
Motif Seattle
#43 of 103 in Seattle
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $235 - $950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Inn at the WAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing