We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great take out!”
Review of Pho Viet Anh

Pho Viet Anh
Ranked #320 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great take out!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lemongrass prawn and onion noodles, and chicken curry. The orders are large, and reasonably priced. We will be back later this week for Pho.

Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
portland, me
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“huge portions, quick service, flavor, flavor, flavor. . .”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I ate here during dinner rush on a thursday night. No problem finding me a seat even though the place was jumping. The hand rolled spring rolls are incredible and way bigger than you would expect. Super fresh ingredients, a large bowl of steak pho was more than I had bargained for, but I managed to make room somehow. Fantastic value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mainemattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chicken pho and vegetarian pho.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Another good recommendation form the staff of my hotel. Nothing fancy here however the food was excellent. We had the chicken pho and vegetarian pho. Huge portions, so think about sharing, at least in my case. Very nice friendly and inviting staff. Great location. A business partner had the egg rolls and seemed to have a smile the whole time he was consuming them!. I guess they were good?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrance381Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and simple Vietnamese restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Saw this on Tripadvisor, an easy 10 minute walk from my hotel. Very simple, small restaurant. Unpretentious, but quite neatly appointed. The spring roll was divine, crunchy, cool, and with a good dipping sauce (love Vietnamese spring rolls, much better than the deep fried oil vessels that are common in other Asian cuisines). The Pho was good - very tasty, quite substantial. Service excellent, the whole experience up there with better experiences at Asian restaurants. Reasonably priced, although quite a bit more than home, once beer factored into it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
688 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Best pho in Seattle”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recommended by a Seattle native as her favorite Pho restaurant in town. We tried it on Friday after spending the day walking around the Pike's Market, The Gold Rush Historic site and Seattle Center. The spring rolls were so fresh tasting and delicious. the pho was a delicious rich broth filled with vegetables and steak. My husband tried pho with tofu and vegetables. To the pho, we added bean sprouts, basil and a bit of jalapeño. It was a perfect ending to a cool cloudy day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Viet Anh also viewed

 

Been to Pho Viet Anh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing