We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Seattle Scavenger Hunt: Seattle By The Sound
2

Book in advance
from
$12.31
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pike Place Fish Market
from $12.31
More Info
from $38.67
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
460
221
51
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
221
51
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish seafood salmon fish toss pike place white fish fun to watch for sale visiting seattle mongers tourists souvenirs samples plane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 753 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Walking through the fish market is a 'must do' experience in Seattle. Beware of the weekend crowds and don't miss the famous flying fish!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

My husband and I were spending one night in Seattle before flying to Alaska. We ere told to go to Pike Place fish market for good food. We were not disappointed. We chose Lowell’s restaurant and the food, service and views were outstanding.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank suzi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We hopped off the plane and came directly to Pike Place. It was lunch time, so it was crazy crowded, but so neat to see! It's just a must.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Mom2Twincesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Of course we had heard, and read, about the fish throwing. Had to see it for ourselves, though.

Sure enough, a few minutes after we got there someone bought a fish and it went flying from the hands of one worker/showman to another's. Too fast for me to get my camera out, though.

Had to wake quite a while for the second flying fish of our visit, simply because not many people were buying. They are, after all, in business to sell fish and not to provide shows. Got the picture.

By the third we had had enough and moved on. The rest is just a fish market. Tasting looking fish, but they don't dance or do summersaults without human help/

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Stephenbkk20156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

we really loved the fish throwing and the great options available on the smoked fishes. we bought some to enhance our breakfasts at the hotel we are staying at in Bellevue. the staff is very helpful and accommodating with icing the fish, etc. great customer service.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews