We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Pike Place Fish Market
from $12.31
More Info
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
448
216
49
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
216
49
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish seafood fresh fish fish tossing salmon original starbucks gum wall great place to visit flowers mongers vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 734 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Walking through the fish market is a 'must do' experience in Seattle. Beware of the weekend crowds and don't miss the famous flying fish!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

My husband and I were spending one night in Seattle before flying to Alaska. We ere told to go to Pike Place fish market for good food. We were not disappointed. We chose Lowell’s restaurant and the food, service and views were outstanding.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank suzi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We hopped off the plane and came directly to Pike Place. It was lunch time, so it was crazy crowded, but so neat to see! It's just a must.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Mom2Twincesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Of course we had heard, and read, about the fish throwing. Had to see it for ourselves, though.

Sure enough, a few minutes after we got there someone bought a fish and it went flying from the hands of one worker/showman to another's. Too fast for me to get my camera out, though.

Had to wake quite a while for the second flying fish of our visit, simply because not many people were buying. They are, after all, in business to sell fish and not to provide shows. Got the picture.

By the third we had had enough and moved on. The rest is just a fish market. Tasting looking fish, but they don't dance or do summersaults without human help/

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Stephenbkk20156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

we really loved the fish throwing and the great options available on the smoked fishes. we bought some to enhance our breakfasts at the hotel we are staying at in Bellevue. the staff is very helpful and accommodating with icing the fish, etc. great customer service.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews