We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mid-Eastern near Pike MKT!”
Review of Falafel King

Falafel King
Ranked #920 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pike Place Market
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Mid-Eastern near Pike MKT!”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

And cheap too! Really great falafel place on 1st. Way good fresh food. Got a grilled chicken plate with falafel, rice, salad. About 10 bucks. Do it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrys8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“GARLIC, GARLIC AND MORE GARLIC!”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Amazing service from this one man band operation, cheap food and good quality for money. While the garlic was enjoyable at the time, the novelty wore off after a few days of still tasting it! My one peice of advice would be for the Falafel King to let customers put their own garlic sauce on their food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Falafally goodness...”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I love this place. It's just one of those little holes in the wall with awesome food. Not expensive, fast service, and even some places to sit if you feel so inclined. They are totally consistent. I go here almost every week for lunch and i always get the falafal. My friend got a chicken gyro today and said that was good too. So voila. Good, cheap, fast...perfect for downtown grub. And healthy too!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marcelle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious affordable food!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I love falafel sandwiches and wanted to eat here. It was everything I wanted and vegetarian which was cool, too.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FRESH Baba Ghanouj”
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I just went here for a quick bite, and ordered a side of Baba Ghanouj with pita slices, which probably cost me a total of 3.50. It was FRESH and so good, although i smelled like the inside of a garlic clove the rest of the day. I didn't try anything else on the menu, but it looked like it was all made to order. There is no where to sit inside of the storefront this occupies, but there are two or three tables out front for patrons to sit and enjoy the scenery in. Note: if you dont order food, they will ask you to give up the tables, so don't plan on sitting for awhile unless you are a paying customer. If you want something fresh at the market (which is kind of hard to find b/c most places are baked goods focused), then i'd definitely recommend this place for the cost and quality of food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katied8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel King also viewed

 

Been to Falafel King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing