We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Staff, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Staff, Great Stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

You can't beat the price on this hotel that is located in a great area (AAA price = $78 per night including taxes) ~ Close to Shilshole Bay, Shoreline Community College, 13 minutes to Ballard and 20 minutes to downtown Seattle. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and our room was far enough from Aurora that we didn't hear the street noise (that we experienced the night before at the Holiday Inn down the street and paid $60 more per night there). The morning continental breakfast was great!

Definitely recommend staying at this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Aurora so you won't have to deal with street noise. Aurora is a busy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinbybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your Lovely comments!

Our rates are usually lower then the other hotel mentioned. Please note that your rate was a winter rate (when our rates are at their lowest) and the do very based on occupancy.

We hope to serve you again, next time you are in Seattle!

Andrea Strickland
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    70
    27
    29
See reviews for
102
80
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed as part of a group sporting trip in December 2013. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff were friendly and the property has a small gym and indoor pool which our group used. There is no restaurant at the property, and it is located in the suburbs - so close eating options are really chain style restaurants which you will have to drive to. We played three games in Seattle plus toured the city and the Boeing museum - all requiring lots of driving on freeways in heavy traffic. The closest attraction to the hotel was a shopping mall - Northgate mall. The property includes a very basic breakfast which is all prepackaged and prepared off-site. Personally I would prefer to pay for a proper breakfast but it is an option for people. Given the located and lack of local attractions, this property is probably best for people passing through Seattle. However as a tourist I would have preferred to be in town within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes we strive to make people as comfortable as possible, unfortunately we can't do anything about the untimely traffic. The plus side about staying with us is that, unlike downtown, you don't have to pay an arm and a leg daily to park your car. However, I will openly inform anybody who reads this response, and anyone who calls the hotel, that we do suffer from commute times. In fact, the commute from our area - Shoreline area - to downtown Seattle was ranked worst in Washington State (though Californians tell me Los Angeles has us beat). You can always rent a hotel room downtown, which is within walking distance of many great bars and restaurants, just remember it will cost more.

And while I'm glad to take the compliments to our rooms and staff, are you sure you're reviewing the right hotel? We don't have an indoor pool?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We travel with a very old lady cat who is 18 yo and well behaved. She sleeps on a towel owners provide, knows & uses her own litter box, never claws furniture, and sleeps a lot. We searched online for pet friendly places and made reservations at those places. We assumed when that was what were searched for on Comfort Inn & Suites that is what we were reserving. The site stated there was a fee for PETS. The next afternoon we were returning, an Asian man stops us in the hall telling us, "A CAT, you cannot have a cat here! We do not allow cats! I just had all our carpets and rooms redone. If a cat messes on the carpet I cannot get that out, it will have to be totally replaced!" I informed him the corporate website & the link to their web site stated they accepted pets. That's what we were reserved for 5 days. NOW he almost yelling at us, "NO they only accept dogs! We would have to leave now! Check them out!" he instructed the desk person." I explained that dogs pee on corners & some poop on the floor, their fur smells, they bark, and kids are worse. This is a very old cat we have traveled with her for years and she is very well behaved; she sleeps all day, her food & water bowls & litter box, all are in the bathroom on the tile...she does NOT misbehave." We are professional people, who are childless, we leave our rooms neat & clean, and we would never put up w/a pet who misbehaves. OK now I guess we have 1 hour to find a room somewhere in 100 mile radius of the city, change locations and make our dinner appointment at Shilshole because this man has decided to change the rules. He tells his manager to check their website and make sure it is updated, while we waited in the lobby like bad children. That was 09.30.2013. Later, he only changed his mind, not the website. He said she had nice green eyes (lie) and let us stay a couple days. We cut our 5 day stay short, we NEVER celebrated our anniversary at the Space Needle 10.02.2013 as planned (where we became engaged many years ago). Nice anniversary trip! We left Seattle early & returned to Phoenix! I have waited & checked for that update he demanded to be done 90 days ago, it is now January 8th, 2014 it still has not been updated NOR does it specify we only accept dogs! Their check-out bill states they charge for dogs, but BEWARE they ALSO charge for cats. ALSO BE-AWARE the owner changed the rules on us after we checked to a pet reserved room. HE was very rude & nasty to us. I believe when you search for a hotel that accepts pets, reserve a room, the rules should change when you sign in or after you have registered. The entire hotel chain needs to respect & acknowledge customers who are neat, clean, and are responsible pet owners!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Bait & Switched! The owner changed his rules & is very rude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I remember you guys well. I'm sure you remember that the reason we don't allow cats is because if they urinate anywhere, it is near impossible to remove the smell, and usually it requires replacing, in part or completely, whatever was soiled. And I although we don't allow cats, I do disagree with how your situation was handled and I give my sincerest apologies. If there is anything the hotel did right in a situation, I can always use that in our defense but unfortunately, in this case I have nothing I can say. And yes, the website should explain that cats aren't allowed. We at the hotel do not control how/when the content is updated. All we can do is send requests for them to change it. It actually took me more than a few months of trying before the hot tub feature was finally removed (for a time, I was submitting the pet policy change AT THE SAME TIME as the hot tub update). I can assure you, I have sent requests to update the pet information, and it should be updated now. If it was updated, I wouldn't have to turn away people who bring cats, people who I would have loved to have stay with us. I'm sorry you had to endure such an experience, and I promise you I'm trying to have the pet policy updated on the website. I would invite you to come back to give us another chance to better serve you, but in this case, if you never came back to our hotel, I would understand why. I'm very, very sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a business trip. We found the price unbeatable for the accommodations. There was a nice breakfast included with everything you would want such as hot sausage, eggs, and yummy waffles! The beds were great and the rooms were very roomy with a refrigerator as well a coffee maker.

We booked another night's stay for the following week as we left. We definitely would recommend this hotel for those people especially on a budget! The area might be the most favorable but worked great for us for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review! It's always good to hear how the breakfast team's hard work is appreciated, and I'll definitely inform housekeeping of your kind words. We are finishing the carpet renovation in the next month or two, in a few months down the line we'll have all new furniture as well. It'll be nice to see if we can finalize a few other renovations before we get busy, too. I hope you can join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

First, the electric front entrance doors were broken so we had to pry them apart to enter the lobby. Then, as usually, we immediately checked the bed for bugs and discovered several large BEDBUGS very quickly and multiple small brown stains (old blood) on the mattress. Would have taken photos of the bugs as proof, but was too busy running out of the room. The room was run down, used car lots and mechanic shops around hotel-scary area, felt unsafe. Had to pay triple the price to get another room in a nice/safe hotel without advance purchase, but worth it because we didn't bring home any bugs! I would have given a lower rating than one if possible.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debradallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Ms. Dallen,

I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties during you stay.

Our Doors are usually open for easy access, We had a cold snap when we did close them to stay warm. It only needs a step backwards to get the sensor to see you. I am sorry it did not work as usual.

We do not have bedbugs and work very hard to prevent them. If there was a problem in your room we would have been happy to move you to another. You will be glad to know this month we are replacing all of the guest room carpet and linens. In February we are replacing the furniture, Exciting changes ahead!

Thank you for taking time to write your review,

Andrea Strickland
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for a week. All the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good, eggs,sausage,waffles and fresh fruit every day. The suite was large with plenty of room in all rooms. The only complaint is that this was supposed to be a handicapped accessible bathroom. The toilet was not up to code as it should be 2 inches higher than normal. There are grab bars in the shower but there is no tub seat and the shower head is not moveable for a person sitting in the tub. I like to take showers which was not an option in this bath. The bed was good. The location is good, right on Aurora Ave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Laurie M,

Thank you for you comments.

It is hard standing at the front desk smelling those waffles cook!

I am sorry about the bathroom set up, We do have shower seats and toilet seat lifts available through housekeeping.

Thank you again,
Andrea Strickland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

fair price and safe environment. with kitchen it is good to cook food. We burned one spatula but they offered no charge on that. Also the view is good if you choose room with windows towards southern direction. You could see downtown builidings in good weather.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edmundshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Edmundshi,

I would like to ad when you have a southern view, and the sun is out, you can see Mt Rainier and Downtown Seattle. It is breath taking.

Also some exciting news, We are getting several upgrades over the next few months. Furniture, bedding and carpet, so I hope you will come and see us again.

Andrea Strickland
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 100 in Seattle
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#86 of 100 in Seattle
405 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing