We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a Priceline Choice in the area we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We "won" the bid for this hotel at $78.00 for a king size room. It was in the right area, had continental breakfast, free parking and free wifi.

The parking spots outdoors were a proper size, but very few of them. The indoor, under cover ones were barely adequate for a small compact car. Luckily we were able to park outdoors with our SUV.

The free wifi was TERRIBLE! It wouldnt connect or if it did connect, it would stall on there home page. I complained to front desk and he said he would report it to his IT team. He offered the lobby PC and the same thing happened, froze, and on my email page. I had to get the desk clerk to shut down the PC in order to have my email page closed, and not be open for every guest to view.

The rooms were spacious enough.The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean but needed refreshing and the hotel is older. The AC worked fabulously.

Breakfast was Ok. I circle of scambled eggs were oddly served but there were sausages and make your own waffles. The basic muffins, bagels and ceeral rounded out the presentation.

For the price, we may stay again. Sometimes it is better for the devil you know, then the devil you don't.

Room Tip: Top floor also has ethernet as well as wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcchiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We did have several problems with the internet over the summer, they are now resolved.

I will pass on your breakfast comments and hopefully we can improve the selection.

We do have some improvements in progress, so hopefully next stay will be much improved.

Thank you for your comments

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 284 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself inside is pretty nice. The parking is ridiculous. They have more compact spots in the indoor parking and a lot of vehicles end up taking two spaces. The breakfast is descent, hot food, cold cereals, and bagels. Had the room next to the elevator and starting about 7am people where loud & laughing near the door. You can hear the upstairs floor really good (bathroom flushing, stomping, etc.) If your ticket is around $110 that is pretty much what it's worth for this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Yes being next to the elevators can be hard. If we have the availability to move you, we will.
Anytime there is a situtation (i.e, other guests noise) all you have to do is call the front desk and we are happy to help solve it.


Thanks again
Andrea Strickland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is due for an update but overall this is a good clean hotel for a great price. We decided to go to Seattle for my birthday this year. There were 2 children and 3 adults and we all fit Comfortably in a two queen room with a hidabed. It was only $95 a night for all 5 of us. It wasn't in downtown Seattle it was about 15 minutes away...but I liked it that way. It was close to everything we needed and it was right by Woodland Park Zoo which I would suggest going to see, one of the best Zoos I have been to, it's fairly cheap too. But back to the hotel... It does not have a pool but it has a hot tub which is well maintained and nice after long days of walking. Plus the sauna is nice too. The beds are pretty comfortable and the noise level we very low from traffic and other guests. The floor we were on had a slight cigarette smell, it's a nonsmoking hotel. Our room did not smell like that though. Overall it was a great stay, the kids loved it and I plan on staying there again. The breakfast was good, they had options for everyone, and kept it stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoeEyedDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments!

We are in the process of several renovations, last spring we started with new carpet in the lobby and several rooms. We have more to come.

We look forward to being able to serve you again soon.

Thanks again

Andrea Strickland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

All the staff I met are very friendly and helpful.
But the room, although assured it is 100% smoke free, it really smells. The staff was kind enough to find another room for me to take a look, but it also smells depsite the window was wide open (smells like bad stuff either from cigarette or mold).
The experience on breakfast was interesting, they only put out minimal amount of food and often only refill when being asked- when people ask about banana ran out, she took out six; when I asked about bowl has run out, she only gave one to me, leaving others having to ask specifically as well, orange juice jar is often empty, and it is nowhere near the end of breakfast time.
And the faucet in the tub drips, overall lesser quality than average comfort inn.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank CaliforniaGirl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments.


We are in the process of refreshing our rooms. At one time we did have a few smoking rooms, several years ago they were converted to nonsmoking rooms. Several have had carpet replaced and more will soon.

I will pass on your other comments to the GM and he will work with staff to improve those areas.

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We needed a hotel close to a friends apartment and this fit the bill for a quick overnight visit to Seattle. The room was clean though perhaps ready for a do-over ( the armchair was really warn and badly stained) the breakfast was just fine . Hotel staff were pleasant and professional...our room was facing the parking lot and the Sam's club but we didnt hear any of the street noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfk154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

You should see we are in the process of several upgrades. I hope the next time you visit your friend you will stay with us again,

Thanks again,

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stay at comfort suites most of the time. This hotel does not have the same quality of most comfort suites. Bed spreads in two different rooms had stains. Sheets and wash cloths had holes. Cleaning staff replaced my used disposable cup into the stack of new cups. Breakfast tables were filthy. Could here noise from other rooms - people walking and toilets flushing. Parking spots were so small we worked hard to find a space for our Chevy Traverse so that we could open the doors. Elevators are very slow but you cannot use stairway. Exercise room is used for storage. Would not stay at this Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

You are so right all of those things are very disappointing.

We do mess up sometimes and I will make sure to pass on all of your comments to the GM.

On behalf of our entire staff I do Sincerely apologize!


Thank you for your comments

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best things about this property were its location to Northgate Mall, the access to a faster route into downtown Seattle via Aurora Ave (instead of Interstate 5), and the price. The downsides were the staff, linen cleanliness, and bathroom maintenance. A pillowcase was soiled with makeup and when I took it down to the desk attendant he acted very unconcerned. The bathroom walls were marked up and looked dirty, wall paper pealing, tub was chipped. The breakfast area is quite small; the variety of food items was typical and adequate. No coffee was available in the a.m. outside the breakfast room (which was closed off).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I am sorry to read that the staff was not up to snuff. We do strive to give great service. We have several new faces at the front desk and I hope you will give us a second chance.

I will pass on the maintenance and housekeeping issues.

Thank you,


Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle North
#83 of 104 in Seattle
456 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 104 in Seattle
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $85 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing