We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lodging location when visiting the Seattle center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great lodging location when visiting the Seattle center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We recieved a voucher for a free night stay in a Best Western from a BW summer promotion. We decided to use it at a Seattle hotel. We chose to go in December so we could see the city all dressed up for Christmas.We wanted a place that was central to the Seattle center and to down town. We planned to visit the Experience Music Project, the Pike Place Market and the city center during our stay.

We stayed 2 nights at the BW Executive Inn. We booked a 2 queen, Space needle view room. The rate for the 2nd night was close to $90 which we thought was pretty reasonable considering the location. Our check in was easy and the service from the desk was informative and friendly. We even got a welcome letter from the hotel manager! The hotel was clean and the lobby nicely decorated for Christmas. Our room was clean and had the standard, nice, BW amenities ( frig, microwave, iron, hairdryer etc) The hotel is beginning to show it's age but it appeared to be clean, everything worked and it had everything we needed including a breakfast buffet ( around $7) to start our day. There is a restaurant on the premisis as well but we did not dine there. There are a few restaurants, bars, a Walgreens and a gas station mini market within a few blocks of the hotel as well.

Parking is expensive in Seattle. Be prepared to pay $15 a night to park here too. The beauty of this hotel is the location. It's steps away from the space needle, EMP, science center, the duck ride. You can leave your car in the lot and walk or use public transportation. The hotel is just a short walk (1 block) to the Seattle center, bus stops and the monorail that takes you into town.( the monorail is fun!) Once in town you can walk, cab or bus the few blocks down to the market and water front or over to the stadiums. Be advised and prepared that the road leaving the market and back up to the monorail area is a bit steep in places if you choose to walk.

We often stay in Best Western hotels and we were very satisfied with this hotel experience. We chose this one mainly for the location and we weren't disappointed. We really enjoyed the view from our room and the proximity to the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review for our hotel ans surrounding area. I think people will find great value in your review. Parking is expensive in downtown, and the city just increased the parking tax again to 21.99%!!!!!!! We have worked very hard with our owners to make sure that parking rate does not increase even if the taxes increase. We are also very lucky to have the location that we do. It is a great jumping off place for a vacation and I am very glad you were able to experience this. Thank you again for taking the time to review my hotel and I hope to see you back in Seattle soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    416
    201
    88
    35
See reviews for
365
319
68
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarnowskie Gory
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I was in Seattle on business and this was a perfect location within walking distance of my client and the hub of downtown Seattle. It is also right next to the Monorail which runs from the Space Needle to Downtown so if walking is not your thing it is still ideal.

I run my company virtually so internet connectivity and a place to work from is important when travelling.

My hotel room was spacious and very comfortable with a nice view into town (views of the Space Needle are available in other rooms) There was reasonable sized desk and It was also equipped with a sizeable fridge and an ice machine just down the hall.

Food from the restaurant was OK and there are also a good number of takeaways that will deliver to your room.

The only negative was the speed of internet connectivity, (which I must add is FREE) I am probably spoiled with being used to speeds of up to 15MB normally so the speed here of 1-2Mb was sometimes a little frustrating. I would actually be happy to pay for a faster connectivity

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Bellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am so glad that you liked the upgrades we have done to our guest rooms and there are more to come very soon!....in the next couple months we are getting flat screen televisions and some other great things also! We just upgraded our internet just about a year ago and our company claims to have very high connectivity. I will call them right now and figure out why we have such slow service. We do not have many complaints, but this is still unacceptable. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you back in Seattle very soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

awesome location. tons of stuff within walking distance. nice big rooms. would stay again

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
I am very glad that you had a good time at our hotel. We are very lucky to have such a great location and we will welcome you back anytime to enjoy it! have a great holiday week!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

This isn't the Hilton and shouldn't be expected to be. What it is is a clean, well located hotel within walking distance of the Seattle sights. Traveling to Seattle and trying to be budget conscious? Stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windrider40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We have been striving to provide more upgraded amentities to make us more than "no frills" and hopefully you can come back and see our great improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we always appreciate any and all guest feedback. Have a great holiday season!

Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed 2 nights, pre and post Cabo trip. I've stayed in hotels all over the world....from 6 stars to a mosquito enclosed cot in the Mekong Delta. Considering the price the Executive Inn is world-class. Excellent location. Hotel is very clean with large and nicely furnished rooms. Comfortable lobby and very pleasant desk staff. On future visits to Seattle this is where I will stay. Possibly the best lodging value in Seattle. So congrats to the management and staff. They are on the ball.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelhead2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Thank you so much for your review! We work very hard to make sure our guest's experience is amazing and I am very glad to see that we have hit the mark! We hope to see you back in Seattle very soon!
~Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is ideally situated near the Seattle Center. We had a gorgeous view of the Space Needle lit up at night. The room was spacious, well furnished and very clean. We were impressed at the "green" amenities in the room. Instead of stocking plastic bottles with shampoo, conditioner, lotion, there was a dispenser to supply all of the above. We had the choice not NOT choosing to wash linenns and towels each day, again great for the environment. Breakfast was excellent with a 50% discount on the buffet for those staying at the hotel. The bill was $15.00 for the two of us.
The staff was friendly.
And for $88.00 a night, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samoischouchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Green hotels and Green products have been a phrase that has been tossed around quite a bit lately. But not all things that quote that are actually Green. We are Green certified and have many different efforts to make sure our hotel is as enviromentaly friendly as possible. We participate in a compost program, eco-friendly containers, low-flow fawcets, the towel program you mentioned, the soap programs you mentioned, and also all of our cleaning products are eco-friendly. We love the title eco-friendly and we feel like our guest's appreciate that also. Thank you for bringing light to these great programs and thank you for staying with us!

Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was able to travel to Seattle with a friend over the summer. We stayed at Best Western Executive Inn and were very satisfied with our stay. While it was not a 5 star hotel, it was clean, and our needs were taken care of in a friendly manner. The location of the hotel is wonderful for touring downtown. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank khanson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexec, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for your review. We have been steadily improving our hotel, and we know that a 5 star hotel might be a ambitious hope, but a 4 star hotel might not be such a large task. We have just updated our furniture, bedding and flat screen tvs have been ordered. In addition, we have many other projects in works that will be upgrading our facility. With our efforts and our staff's excellent customer service, we feel we can offer that "luxury" for our guests.

Thank you again for your great review of our hotel

Ian Robert McClendon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing