We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Made The Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I wasn't expecting to pay as much as we did, but they were cheaper than the Travelodge just one block back, although it came out about the same after parking charges. My expectations of travelling and paying less than $100 were pretty unrealistic. At the end of the trip, I have no complaints on the price we paid! The quality... was in a completely different category from the block behind!

We walked into the Best Western and were immediately welcomed by Jovany. A great smile and all I had to do was give him THAT look of desperation. We explained our story and he provided us with a room and rate that exceeded our expectations. My M-I-L was even willing to pay for the room at Travelodge and not stay there! He really warmed our hearts. The next morning we walked down to the lobby and were greated by Javony and Shaley with those amazing smiles again. Shaley mentioned that they are connected to the manager of the Travelodge and she arranged the credit of the charge for our room with them! That was a savings of $210 and was very unexpected!! It gave me goosebumps and brought tears to my M-I-L's eyes. They really were a highlight of our trip! She even tracked down my husbands left behind toiletries bag from the old hotel too and delivered it to us on our way to the room! They truly are people who care.

Lastly, Kelly was also an amazing help and had such a pleasant personality. The difference was night and day from 'you know where' and it sure made our trip to Seattle that much more amazing. Service was top notch and smiles galore! I will look them up anytime! A perfect stay for seeing the sites of downtown Seattle with a family of all shapes and sizes! 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, 10/10

Room Tip: No tips needed! The service took care of everything we needed and more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dione L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Lockyers 3,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel during your recent stay in Seattle. We are thrilled that Jovany, Shaley and Kelly offered great service. We truly believe that you are guests in our home when you stay at our hotel. Your pleasure and comfort is most important to us.

We are so happy that we were able to work with the manager of the Travelodge to handle your first night's stay. We all work well together. We are also very happy that our room offered great comfort to you and your family.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels from Calgary bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was clean and was air freshened. This could have been a little less. I liked the remote cover for the TV. The bed was comfy. Staff was attentive. The view was everything expected of the Space Needle. All needs were met for one night. The parking fee could be alot less but is was secure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hedshrinkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Hedshrinkar,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your clean room with a great view of the Space Needle. I will be sure to share your comment regarding the excess use of air freshener in the room. It is only with feedback from guests that we can constantly improve our service and experience for the guests.

Regarding our parking fee, it is significantly less than most hotels in Seattle. The average price for overnight parking in Seattle hotels is between $35 and $50 per night plus tax. Our fee of only $15 is mush less than the average.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed along with our "Clean" remotes, a new product on the market.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff, excluding restaurant were excellent. Being verbally asked for a gratuity at a buffet style breakfast was odd. Due to that improprity we did NOT return to an otherwise very good buffet. We were also required to pay in advance, which is when the cashier stated "most people write down the tip here". The location is nearly essential for those interested in primary tourist sites, particulary with children, or for seniors. This is an older location , but front desk staff and location was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Timothy M,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us while you were visiting Seattle. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service from our front desk staff. I will be sure, though, to speak with our restaurant breakfast staff regarding their comments about tipping.

Our proximity to many great attractions that Seattle has to offer is a great value to guests, including seniors and children, who do not have to walk far to enjoy the Space Needle, EMP, Ride the Duck, Chihuly Glass Gardens and Museum, Pacific Science Center and the Monorail for a quick ride to the shopping, dining and entertainment center of Seattle.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels from Grangeville brings you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here the last of June for two Mariner's games and the Cher concert. So easy to just walk to the concert from the hotel! Used the monorail which is right by the hotel to go downtown shopping and then caught a cab to the game from downtown (less than $10.00 incl. tip!) Hotel is right by Ride the Ducks which is fun, wacky and very informative. Hotel breakfast is one of the best deals around, lots of variety, nice tableware and linens and so incredibly convenient. Parking garage was beneath hotel with easy access to lobby via elevator and at a reasonable rate. Free wifi is a big plus. Room was fine, well appointed and had a wonderful view of the space needle...very nice at night. We stayed on the fifth floor and it was very, very quiet. Front desk was friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure to take in a few things we missed this time around!

Room Tip: Fifth floor has the best view of the space needle and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for your great review from your recent stay. We are so pleased that not only did you enjoy our proximity to many great attractions, but you also enjoyed our great breakfast, convenient parking, free Wi-Fi, nice and clean rooms and great friendly service! What hotelier could ask for anything more?

I hope you enjoyed the Cher concert and the Mariner games. We look forward to seeing you again when a trip from Boise for more concerts, games or just a getaway brings you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great place to stay and close to everything, Key Arena (for an event), Space Needle, EMP, Pacific Science Center, Monorail to Westlake Mall then walk to Pike Place Market and the waterfront to ride the Big Wheel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Deborah M,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us in Seattle. We are thrilled that you loved the proximity of many of Seattle great attractions to our hotel. On your next visit to Seattle, don't forget to visit the new Chihuly Glass Gardens and Museum. That is an experience that should not be missed.

We look forward to seeing you when your travels from Vacaville bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel seems ready for a makeover. Was overpriced for the night we stayed. They do have a nice bar that serves food. It's in a great location, near the Seattle Center but be prepared to pay for it. They do have a restaurant that seems adequate but we did not use it. We did experience a problem with our bill which they did correct the moment it was noticed but the item should have never been on our bill to begin with, so glad we payed attention to the detail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mojopillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear mojopillers,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments about the hotel. We are currently upgrading our guestroom bathroom vanities to granite as well as installing new valances along with some additional final touches. The model room looks quite lovely.

We work diligently to make certain our rates are competitive within the city and based on our location, try hard to offer the best value in the area.

Thank you for the kind words regarding our bar. Chef Pals has created a great menu with appetizers and dinner entrees that are tasty and affordable. We enjoy our relationship with the local brewery, Hales Ales, with many of their beers, including seasonal selections, on tap. Our wine list highlights many local wines.

We are sorry to hear there was a problem with your bill at check out. I do agree that errors should not be on any bill to begin with but I am glad we were able to correct the error quickly and efficiently.

We do hope to see you again when your plans allow for another hotel stay in Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great hotel . Great location. Service was fantastic. We switched from another hotel and the front staff was so accommodating and helpful. They upgraded us to a king suite. Would recommend highly to anyone traveling to Seattle

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Ron G,

Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your recent stay in Seattle. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and service from our staff as well as our great location to so many local attractions, such as the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Science Fiction Museum, Chihuly Glass Gardens and Exhibits, Pacific Science Center, Key Arena, Ride the Duck, Museum of History and Industry (on South Lake Union) and the Monorail, to take you on its quick one stop journey to the center of downtown Seattle.

We look forward to seeing you, again, when your travels from Chicago bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,104 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $112 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $9.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this hotel. Situated near other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing