We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Taylor and Brad were excellent and attentive to my needs. They were quite concerned that the guest would enjoy the stay. They were especially intent on my having a great view. And I did. They had good ideas for me on how to spend my limited leisure time. I really enjoyed the Seattle Underground Tour.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that Brad and Tucker were able to give you a view from your room, as well as suggestions on spending your time in the city. I hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Starting from check-in my stay was incredible!
Room was reasonably priced and had an amazing view of the Space Needle.
Justin the front desk agent, is probably the best customer service representative I have ever come across. I have stayed at many hotels all throughout the country and I have never been treated so well. Justin's natural demeanor allows guest to open up to him, and through the communication exchange he has a unique way of making the guests feel valued. I witnessed him complete multiple check-in's and he was very warm, detailed, efficient, and welcoming for each new arrival.

Justin was able to educate me on the area, how to get around, and his "top picks" for restaurants and entertainment.
Justin, thanks for making my stay an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful feedback on your stay in Seattle. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your view and that Justin was able to give you such great service. We are very lucky to have him as part of our team, and I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to him. I am very glad that you had such a great experience, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice staff, great breakfast, location for seeing Seattle is good! Staff was extremely helpful in arranging transportaion to downtown and answering all our crazy questions! Great nights sleep!!! Would stay there again! Nice lobby!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eyelikevespas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn and taking the time to leave us your review. It is great to hear that you were happy with our staff, breakfast and location. I am glad that the front desk was able to answer any questions that you had, as well as arrange your transportation in Seattle. If there is anything that you need during your next stay, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

we love the staff at this hotel! We stay here often and the staff always treat us well. The location is perfect. Views of the Space Needle right across the street are beautiful at night. Walk a couple blocks to catch the Monorail to downtown shopping and restaurants is fun!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thor283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us again, and being such a loyal Best Western guest. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy our view and location. It is also good to know that our staff gives you such great service during your visits. We hope that you will continue to see us again when you come to Seattle! Thank you again and always for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My recent stay at the Best WEstern Plus in Seattle Center was a pleasant surprise. The quality of the hotel, the great service and convenient location made my business trip a pleasurable experience. I would also recommend this hotel for families for spacious rooms and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eunice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that you had a good time during your stay, even if it was for business. We pride ourselves on our service and hope you will have a chance to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Super spot, great view of the space needle! Wonderful price for being right down town. Stay here if you get the opportunity! A very easy walk to Seattle center. We took the Monorail to Westlake center, we took the ride the duck tour of the Christmas light from there. Everywhere was very conveiniet to get to from this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your view of the Space Needle, and the location of our hotel. It is also great to know that you were happy with the price you paid. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We found the front desk staff to be very accommodating and friendly. He was very concerned that we have a room that fit our needs and that we knew of all the amenities the facility offered. He carefully explained how to use the shuttle service to the airport the following morning. We appreciated his personable approach. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The King sized bed was very good.

We were a bit disappointed that there were no restaurants in walking distance, though the hotel had a snack bar sort of restaurant and a bar.

Our biggest complaint would be that the van driver just dropped us off in a sort of no man's land at the airport. We were in the middle bank of several rows and before we knew it, he was off and running and we had no idea where to go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachpitOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you with such great customer service in making sure you had everything you needed during your stay. We do have many restaurants within a few blocks, but perhaps they were not what you were looking for. If you stay with us again, our front desk staff would be happy to direct you to the nearest restaurant that would fit your needs. I am sorry to hear about your transportation to the airport, and will follow-up with any transportation companies that we use, to ensure our guests with the same service they can expect at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $110 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing