We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My recent stay at the Best WEstern Plus in Seattle Center was a pleasant surprise. The quality of the hotel, the great service and convenient location made my business trip a pleasurable experience. I would also recommend this hotel for families for spacious rooms and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eunice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that you had a good time during your stay, even if it was for business. We pride ourselves on our service and hope you will have a chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    410
    198
    88
    35
See reviews for
356
314
67
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Super spot, great view of the space needle! Wonderful price for being right down town. Stay here if you get the opportunity! A very easy walk to Seattle center. We took the Monorail to Westlake center, we took the ride the duck tour of the Christmas light from there. Everywhere was very conveiniet to get to from this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your view of the Space Needle, and the location of our hotel. It is also great to know that you were happy with the price you paid. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We found the front desk staff to be very accommodating and friendly. He was very concerned that we have a room that fit our needs and that we knew of all the amenities the facility offered. He carefully explained how to use the shuttle service to the airport the following morning. We appreciated his personable approach. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The King sized bed was very good.

We were a bit disappointed that there were no restaurants in walking distance, though the hotel had a snack bar sort of restaurant and a bar.

Our biggest complaint would be that the van driver just dropped us off in a sort of no man's land at the airport. We were in the middle bank of several rows and before we knew it, he was off and running and we had no idea where to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peachpitOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you with such great customer service in making sure you had everything you needed during your stay. We do have many restaurants within a few blocks, but perhaps they were not what you were looking for. If you stay with us again, our front desk staff would be happy to direct you to the nearest restaurant that would fit your needs. I am sorry to hear about your transportation to the airport, and will follow-up with any transportation companies that we use, to ensure our guests with the same service they can expect at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 Seattle Marathon, and I am pretty sure it was the absolute best location for that event! We had a room on the 5th floor and were able to sit at our window and watch the earlier races begin, which was fun.
The wifi was slow, but it worked, so can't really complain about that. Everything was relatively clean, although a bit dated and not necessarily in the best condition. The bedding was a disappointment, and it was a blanket between 2 sheets, and I really wanted at least another blanket or comforter.
The staff was very friendly, parking was easy (underneath the hotel). Would definitely return if I needed a hotel in that area.

Room Tip: North end of the 5th floor facing west was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALatOr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were happy with our location for the marathon. I am sorry to hear about your internet connection, but we will work with our internet providers to ensure our guests are getting sufficient service at all times. Although we are an older hotel, we are always in the process of making upgrades and renovations. In regards to the bedding, many hotels have done away with comforters for hygienic purposes and gone to triple sheets, as we have. For some hotel brands, this is a requirement to ensure guests with the cleanest and most comfortable stay. We do have additional blankets upon request though, if you stay with us again. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we would love to have you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsop, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal to access the Seattle Center. I would have to work hard to come up with a complaint about the staff. If I was a room designer I would put a second comfort type chair in the room is my input on the room. The internet connection did work, but was slow and would not stream video.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and that our staff was able to provide you with such great service. I am sorry to hear about the internet connection during your stay, and will continue to work with our internet providers ensure that this is not a continuing issue. Additionally, we will definitely take your suggestion about the second chair into consideration when upgrading our rooms. Thank you once again for staying with us, and giving us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

friendly staff................airport pick up and drop off great just call fast and efficient.........breakfast good and fast and nice area to eat....front desk polite and helpful near restaurants...nice clean rooms...good bed and shower

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Edward,

Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the town car service from the airport and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Normally we love the Best Westerns we have stayed in, the cleanliness and good value and we even have a loyalty card however our experience here was made miserable by a non functioning toilet.

During the course of the weekend, we notified the front desk on 3 different occasions.

On each occasion the front desk called upon housekeeping to rectify the situation. This was not a housekeeping matter, but rather a plumbing issue with the toilet itself.

Despite the fact that this occurred on the weekend, the front desk should have called a plumber or moved us to another room.

However they said there was no available, alternate room.

While we found the front desk to be courteous, they seemed inexperienced, with little to no initiative and we did not feel listened to.
Disappointed!
--

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Genevieve,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that you had a significant problem with the toilet in the room. We have reviewed this experience with our staff members and have upgraded the response expectations for future similar situations. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs when if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing