We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #56 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

So we arrived here around 8pm for a 2 night stay in the double queen size bedroom, but the moment we walked in we noticed it was stinking of smoke. The windows had been left open obviously to try disguise the smell of the smoke and it was freezing. So we headed down to complain as my brother is asthmatic, so staying in a room that was smokey was just not a option.

First we were told there were no other rooms by front desk, i work as front desk in a hotel so I know that this is NEVER the case, there is always at least 1 room available for back up or for any problems. Finally we managed to get the room swap, for another room type which had one king size bed and I had to sleep on this cot bed. It wasn`t ideal because we wanted the double queen size, luckily there were only the 3 of us, but if this had been 2 couples it would have been really not acceptable.

Also the maintenance man call elise or something was really rude to my brother, and also said *that`s good that you guys didn`t mess up the other room because someone is going to be checking in there* I mean come on, so it`s our problem that someone smoked in the room we were supposed to be in. All of this aside taylor on front desk was helpful with giving us free breakfast for our stay and complimentary parking, so we are thankful for this. The breakfast was really good, a lot of different options and the breakfast staff were pleasant.

Also josh that works in the bar was great, very pleasant and chatty :) and good at his job of making people feel welcome.

It is close to the space needle, but if your on the otherside of the hotel it just overlooks another building, nothing special.

Room Tip: request space needle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie_xx53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke upon your arrival. Although we are a non-smoking hotel, unfortunately people do decide to break those rules and smoke in the rooms anyway. In such cases, we do try our best to deep clean and treat the room properly before reselling it. Although some hotels may operate differently, we do often sell out of rooms during busy times of the year. It is great to hear that the desk was able to find you a room to switch to, but I apologize that it was not the room type that you requested. I am also very sorry to hear that one of the staff members came across this way to your brother, and will make sure to address it with our maintenance staff. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Josh in the bar and thank him for providing you with the customer service our guests deserve. If you are ever in Seattle again, I would like to ask for another chance for our hotel to provide you with an outstanding stay. Thank you once again for your time and leaving your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    375
    186
    77
    32
See reviews for
328
283
65
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay last weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and appointed as expected. The staff was helpful and friendly.

We has breakfast one morning of our stay. It was, essentially, an up-graded breakfast from what one has come to expect of a hotel's free breakfast. One thing most free breakfasts are not is tasty, the breakfast at this hotel was! Return trips for hot scrambled eggs! The price is very fair for the food provided.

Parking for larger vehicles is a definite issue. No "official" parking space was available for our extended cab pick up truck. It ended up parked on a pad next to the hotel. We discussed parking, daily, with the helpful desk clerks and our truck remained parked there the duration of our stay. This was not a problem for us but someone in the hotel was, apparently, quite unhappy with the situation. We confirmed with the clerks on Friday evening that our truck was okay where it was parked. It was, we were told. However, at 11:30 pm, we were roused out of a sound sleep by someone demanding that the truck be moved, rather a rude awakening. Not the most savvy customer service...

As long as you're driving a smaller vehicle, this hotel is fine. We, however, are likely to not return.

Room Tip: The space needle view is worth the $10 upgrade fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and service from our hotel. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. As you stated, although the breakfast is not complimentary, we do have an extended breakfast buffet at a low price with fresh ingredients. I am however, sorry to hear about your issue with parking. Although we do have parking onsite, it is limited to space and size as you noted. If you do return, please let us know ahead of time and we would be happy to set aside a space for your vehicle. Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly and jokeful. Hot cookies were offered and recommendations for nearby food preferences was honestly provided, despite the hotel restaurant. Room was clean and proper. It felt a lot like home away from home.

Room Tip: Get the King with a Space Needle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! One of the greatest things to hear from a guest is that our hotel was a home away from home. I am so happy to hear that you were provided with such great service during your stay with us. If you ever return to Seattle, we would love to have you as our guest again!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was very clean, neat and in a good location to the Space Needle, however I would not recommend staying with kids or if you are planning a thrifty trip. No pool or complimentary breakfast and too spendy for my taste but a nice hotel none the less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 318sueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your room and enjoyed our location. Although we do not have a pool, I still feel that our hotel and location is great for families to visit the nearby sites and attractions in Seattle. We do try to stay within the lower price range of hotels in Seattle, but will continue working to make sure that our guests are happy with the value and service that we provide. Thank you so much once again, for taking the time to leave us your review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and received excellent service the whole way through. Room was cleaned every morning only when I returned from breakfast (unlimited bacon eggs & potatoes!). Front desk staff were friendly, efficient and informative. Some of the nicest graveyard desk agents I've ever met in this industry! Room was spacious & clean, mattress comfort exceeded expectations! Morning paper hanging on the door every morning was a particularly awesome touch. Close to everything -- 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown -- but the jewel in the crown definitely had to be that perfect view of the Space Needle and EMP museum right out my window. It made for an unforgettable, iconic Seattle experience. Special thanks to David, Anastazia, Cesar(?), Kelly & Nathan for making my stay so comfortable & enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kyle,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that you come from the industry, so it means a lot to hear your kind words about our hotel and staff. Please let me know if you are ever back in Seattle and we would love to have you as our guest again!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good place to stay, a little noisy, but generally comfortable. Rooms was bit small with 2 queen beds. Free breakfast was more than expected. Parking after a social night out was impossible. Had to park illegally the at 1am

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. As we do have limited parking space, we rarely have an issue with having spots available for our guests. I am very sorry if you encountered this during your stay with us, but please feel free to contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to take care of any parking charges that you incurred. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly. The view of the space needle was amazing! Great location near the Seattle Center and good restaurants. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. They also let me check in early which was very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave a review about your stay in Seattle. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Space Needle view, and that you enjoyed our location. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our on-site hot breakfast buffet. We always do our best to accommodate early check-ins, however even if rooms are not available yet, we are always happy to store luggage until the room is ready. I am very glad that you were able to check-in early during your stay. Thank you once again, and we hope that you will come visit us again during your next visit to Seattle!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#36 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing