We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a view of the Space Needle out the window. Its a Best Western and 'does what it says on the tin'. Clean with friendly staff, Breakfast was fine. Rooms fair size for family of 4.
Good location for Monorail, EMP and Needle.Next door to Duck Tour.
Only minor complaint was the shower.
Intersting memorabilia of the Needle on display
Worth price paid.

Room Tip: Get the side with views of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyrshireMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room and our location, and apologize for the shower issue. If you would like to expand more on the issue so we can do our best to fix it, please don’t hesitate to contact our Manager, David Luong, at (206) 448 -9444. We hope to see you in Seattle again soon!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay! I would highly recommend it. Location was great. It's right beside the Space needle which has lots of touristy things nearby. There's a nice park and areas to walk around. It's a short walk to the downtown shopping area too- maybe 10minutes I think it was.
Our room was big and really clean. The bed was so comfortable I could have slept all day! We arrived late and were tired from travelling so we ordered a pizza to our room- this was so handy. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was lovely too. Reasonably priced as well.

The staff in this hotel were so friendly and helpful. They were really nice and went out of their way to help, suggest things to do etc. I have never met nicer hotel staff and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels!

We ordered a shuttle to the airport with the hotel which only cost $40 flat rate. This was very handy.
Overall, a really great hotel with so many positives. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for that great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything went smoothly. It’s great to hear that our staff was so friendly, and went above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with anymore compliments or complaints. We hope to see you in Seattle again soon!
- Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel, it doesn't look like much from the outside, but its a fine hotel all the same. Stayed here for three nights and would stay here again. Asked for room with a view of the space needle which they obliged.

Restaurant is good too. One of our party has dietary requirements which were facilitated by the hotel. Breakfast is decent enough, all the essentials provided. Hotel staff friendly and its location perfect for several tours in the area.

Room Tip: View of space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkmax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your view of the Space Needle, and we are also pleased to hear our restaurant staff accommodated your dietary needs! We hope you got to see a lot of Seattle, and hope to see you back again soon!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is well situated for those looking to see the sights in Seattle. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant and lounge could be open a bit later then 10pm. Arriving back to the hotel and the end of a long day and having to go elsewhere to have a snack/nightcap is disappointing. We chose this Best Western because it has it's own parkade. Our motorcycles were safe for the 3 days we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay on the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! Sorry to hear the restaurant wasn’t open for you at the end of your long day, usually the lounge stays open until 11PM or later depending on business. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our convenient parking and location! Hope to see you in Seattle again,

Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my second stay at this specific property. I have found it to be one of the most reasonably-priced hotels in the Seattle downtown area (around $120 a night), and it is accessible to the rest of the city via the monorail at the Seattle Center, across the street. Just a quick ride over the monorail for a scenic trip about 10 blocks to the center of downtown, if you don't feel like walking the distance - it is about a 15-20 minute walk at most, to reach the center of downtown. The hotel is clean, room is spacious, and met our needs. There is no free breakfast, but they offer a nice hot breakfast buffet for about 7.95, and there is a Denny's restaurant right around the corner as well. Another plus is that the Seattle Center is next door, so there is plenty of things to do to walk around and enjoy your free time. We stayed here prior to taking an Alaskan cruise, and if you are departing from Carnival or Norweigan, the port terminal is probably less than a mile away at most.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Center side for an awesome view of the Space Needle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCitytraveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hello and thank you for staying with us again in Seattle! We are very happy to hear you found our rates reasonable and our location accessible. We hope you had an enjoyable visit in Seattle and hope to see you back again soon for a 3rd visit!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here in July for the Bite of Seattle weekend. This was the 1st time I stayed at this hotel, and paid $179/night (Manager's Special). I picked this hotel because it's right next to Seattle Center, and the hotel reviews seemed generally positive.

Our check in was smooth, and the front desk staff was really friendly. He gave my kids some cookies which was nice (although they weren't very good cookies, my kids didn't even finish them).

The hotel itself is somewhat dated, but clean and generally well kept. The business center had 3 computer terminals. Nothing fancy, but certainly good enough for checking the web.

Nothing particularly special about the room. It was an adequate size with two queen beds. TV was a lower end model LCD, and the channels didn't all seem to be there (when checked against the channel listing menu next to the TV), but the room was clean. Beds and pillows were average. A/C was a bit noisy, and seemed a bit finicky - the controls were very easy to use, it seemed to take awhile for the A/C to respond (maybe 15-20 minutes). It's the 1st time I've stayed in a hotel that didn't provide some sort of body/hand lotion. Shampoo/body wash/conditioner are supplied through bulk dispensers mounted in the shower/bathtub. There is a safe and small fridge in the room.The nicest thing about the room was having a direct view of the Space Needle across the street.

Parking is $15/night. Less than downtown Seattle, so I found it reasonable. Parking spaces are available in the front of the hotel entrance and in an underground parking lot. Note that the parking garage has limited spaces for vehicles over 6' tall.

Breakfast buffet is available for $8/person (kids under 8 are free). There's fruit, cereal, breads/pastries, waffles, sausage, eggs along with milk, juice and water. There was a couple of Mexican staples too. Everything was average quality, however the sausages were super salty.

Overall, I found this a very basic hotel. Nothing particularly special about this hotel, but it met all my most basic needs. The biggest selling feature is that it's located next to Seattle Center, so if that's where you plan on spending our time, this is a good location. Seattle Center also has a monorail that goes into downtown, so it offers a traveler a very affordable and quick way to get downtown too. For a traveler, without a car, this might be a good location. But if you have a vehicle, and want to save a few dollars, you might be better off staying just outside of town like in Bellevue, Redmond or Lynnwood where you can a better quality hotel for less.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouver_Roary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are so happy to hear your stay went smoothly. Thank you for notifying us about TV channel listings, we will be sure to update them. We are sorry about the missing lotion; we always have extra complimentary toiletries at the front desk. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Seattle and visit us again very soon!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here after returning from an Alaskan cruise on Friday, July 19. We booked it ahead of time and right from the very start this hotel was very accomodating and helpful. They let ourselves and our travelling companions store our luggage right off the ship at 9 oclock in the morning. Our friends were heading home that night and just needed a place to leave their luggage while they toured Seattle. The rest of us needed to store our luggage until our rooms were ready. We arranged this by phone from Boston pre-trip. The hotel did this with no problem and free of charge. They also helped us arrange transportation back to the airport pre-trip. Our trip went very smoothly because of their assistance.
When all 17 of us arrived in the lobby, the desk very patiently advised us on what we could do for the day. They booked us on a duck tour which was a blast. She directed us to the monorail and gave us walking directions to the Pike's Market which we did before getting on the duck tour.
The hotel is located a block from the Space Needle, monorail, glass museum(fabulous), McDonald's and other attractions. There was a lot to do within walking distance.
The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, large rooms. The halls were a little tired but otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was very good.
I highly recommend this hotel whether looking for a place before or after a cruise or for just enjoying Seattle.
Great staff, very helpful both on the phone and in person!

Room Tip: We were in 320. Full view of the Space Needle and glass museum which was a beutiful building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soxfan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hello and thank you for staying with us again in Seattle! We are very happy to hear you found our rates reasonable and our location accessible. We hope you had an enjoyable visit in Seattle and hope to see you back again soon for a 3rd visit!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $110 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing