We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Seattle”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at the BW Plus Executive Inn and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was convienient to the Seattle Monorail and across the street from the Space Needle. The best part of the monorail was that we coudl take the monorail to the light rail and avoid having to get a taxi or shuttle from the airport. The hotel iteslf is nice, has a good breakfast bar, and a pretty nice workout room which also has a laundry. We enjoyed our stay and found this location fairly convienient. Lots of cofee and food options in the area near the hotel as well. Would stay there again next time we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaraldCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Executive Inn! We are glad to hear that you were happy with the location of our hotel as well as the transportation options in the area. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet; the options are made fresh every morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    442
    208
    91
    36
See reviews for
382
335
71
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel for exploring downtown Seattle, being close to the Seattle Center and number of great restaurants and the famous Pike Place Market. The front desk staff are extremely friendly, helpful with all sorts of advice from restaurants to how to get to places. We were part of a workshop and Patricia's attention to the meeting room facilities, restaurant suggestions and her concern that we enjoy the city of Seattle were remarkable.
The breakfast is great with a wide variety of choices and reasonable cost. The staff in the restaurant, bar and room service are all outstanding. We enjoyed the configuration of the large, comfortable room with a separate wash-hand basin, coffee machine from the main bathroom. There is a fridge and microwave as well. Great choice and we would certainly like to return here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravel032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley J, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are glad you enjoyed our front desk staff and room. We hope your workshop was a success and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great view of the Seattle space needle!!! Just about a 3 block walk to the needle. Clean. Friendly staff, very helpful with transportation to and from the cruise docks. Staff were able to recommend attractions and good restaraunts in the area. Large rooms. Had refrigerator, coffee maker and mircrowave . Separate sink area from bathroom which I like.

Room Tip: Veterans receive and room discount plus free breakfast each morning, usual charge for breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley J, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time on your cruise. We hope to see you back with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a girls week-end; me with my daughter and grand-daughter. We were on the second floor with the Space Needle right there outside our window. How nice that was. Also, the Monorail was there and we were able to take that down to Pikes Place. The hotel restaurant was great; breakfast was excellent and reasonable. Breakfast for Children 11 and under eat free. Dinner was also great and reasonable. Parking was $15/night, but, secure in underground garage. This is a smoke-free facility, which attracted us to this location. We're planning our next trip up there next year, and will definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with Space Needle view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kona Luau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley J, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with and taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are pleased to hear that you, your daughter, and your grand-daughter had a good stay. We are happy that you felt safe with our parking garage. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very clean room, accomodating staff, motel a little pricy because of downtown location. Restaurant for dinner meal room service exceptional. Only complaints: $15 parking per night (plus tax) which runs the bill up and the $7.99 buffet they advertised for breakfast should have been free. It was very similar to all the other "free continental breakfasts" other motels advertise. The breakfasat food was NOT exceptional, just so so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley J, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn, and taking time to review your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the room service and restaurant. We appreciate your comment about our breakfast buffet; all our breakfast options are cooked fresh every morning by our kitchen staff. We hope to see you back again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed on the second floor with a great view of the Space Needle, which glowed eerily but wonderfully, in the dark of night. The location is good, close to downtown via the Monorail or bus, or even a nice walk in decent weather. Also, a stone's throw from the Space Needle and Music Experience, as well as museums and food.
The staff is most helpful and friendly. The restaurant was good, although they do charge for breakfast unlike many other Best Westerns. The amenities were plentiful and noteworthy: refrigerator, microwave, FREE wifi, free in-room safe, fresh baked cookies in the lobby, free newspapers, cable TV, a business center, and more.
The parking was $15 per night, which is unfortunate, but quite common with hotels in the downtown area.
So with all the positives, why 4 stars instead of 5? My only real complaint was the beds (2 queens) do not provide enough support in my opinion. They have a pillow top which makes them soft, but need to be firmer, unless of course you prefer really soft beds with lots of flex.
But for convenience, the friendly staff, and all the amenities, we would stay again!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room that has a view of the Space Needle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonshineOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Moonshine Oregon,

Thank you for your response regarding your hotel visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding parking, you are correct, most downtown city hotels charge but we are ONLY $15 compared to many downtown hotels who charge $35 to $50. As for breakfast, our hot items are cooked throughout the breakfast by a professional kitchen staff and not simply microwaved in bags.

We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was in Seattle for medical appointments, the location was central to where I needed to go and also for seeing the city sites. I will certainly stay at this BW again.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Nancy R.,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 101 in Seattle
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing