We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to the space needle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“close to the space needle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location was good and within walking distance to the space needle and chihuly glass garden. I arrived late and inhotel restaurant had limited dinner menu and was very pricey. food was bland, poorly prepared and presented. Basement Parking was $18 a night with rain buckets collecting dripping water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank drdobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear drdobey,
Thank you for the review of the hotel. Our secured parking is located on the lower of our building and during the time you stayed with us, we had a small leak that placed collection buckets under to ensure our parking remained safe for all guests. Also, all the food onsite is prepared from scratch; however I am passing your comments onto our chef. Would you please contact me at dlenke@clisehotels.com and let me know what you had and the date.
Regards,
David Lenke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    410
    198
    88
    35
See reviews for
356
314
67
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights..the room was very clean, spacious with a comfortable bed and the basic amenities.. The staff were really helpful and cheerful..the hotel is approximately 10-15 minutes walk from downtown..u can also take the monorail which is a 2 minute walk..the only negative thing is the garbage trucks coming in at the middle of the night which was very noisy as my room was on the alley, however for the price it was not a big deal..if u are a light sleeper just ask for a room facing the space the needle which i assume would be quieter..A wonderful experience..would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Mahmoud S,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! The staff and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has an advantage of being right at the base of the Space Needle and other attractions in the Seattle Center complex. I hope next time you come to Seattle you will make us your base of operations again.

Regards,
David Lenke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed there was 1 night 25-26 march,2013. Got room #420.
Room was average and nothing great. The couch was filthy & dirty and worn out. Beds were ok .
The hallway on the 4th floor was under renovation and was so damp and smelly that my wife almost threw up while entering the hotel room. The fllor should be taken off from guest use, if they are doing major renovation. Food at breakfas restaurant was ok nothing great. Service was kind of slow with no coffee refills and asked few times for it. I told my concern to te Manager on Duty, But his apology was so such a old one, no sincereity in it. Told me Ok , I will get it checked. was disappointed. Read great reviews and booked it. But 100% disappointed.Wont recommend this hotel alteast till it is not renovated. Also lot of contruction around the area makes it difficult.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Abhinav S,
I am disappointed to hear about your stay. The team at the hotel strives to put forth the best experience for all guests. The work being done on the fourth floor is not part of a major renovation at but is preventative maintenance so we can continue to provide a quality product for all our guests. I know beds are a very personal preference but I am still concerned about your comment regarding the beds in the room considering they are brand new. I will be sure to look into that to see if there is anything defective. I invite you to contact me directly at dlenke@clisehotels.com to speak further about your stay.
Regards,
David Lenke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved this hotel. It was reasonably priced, very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The location was great. We will definitely stay there again. The only negative would be the room was not totally soundproof.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Shirley D,
Thank you for the fantastic review of the hotel. Our staff takes great pride in being knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the Greater Seattle area as well. We hope to see you back on a return trip to Seattle!
Regards,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was much more than I had expected. The view of the space needle from the comfort of your room is incredible! Being able to park in the parking garage and then walk outside to the Space Needle, EMP, The Pacific Science Center, and the Chihuly Museum of Glass was amazing! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff there was very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWWesleyInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear BWWesleyinn,
I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the kind words about the rooms and the staff. We work very hard as a team to ensure your stay is memorable.
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Here at the hotel right now. Leaving tomorrow. We have had the best experience. Everyone keeps commenting on the front desk staff. With good reason. They are fantastic. They are so nice to everyone, even when pulled in 1000 directions. You cannot beat the area, or the view of the space needle. Make sure you buy the city pass. Totaly worth the money. The only bad part was that the internet in our room as pretty spotty. Just outside the door it was good, plus in the lobby was good. The price was awesome, and good parking. My kids loved the buffet in the morning. We are already planning to come back next year.

Room Tip: ask for one with good internet. Plus a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Chad s,
Thank you for the glowing review! The staff takes great pride in being able to give personalized attention to each guest and giving as much time that is needed. We are in the process of making sure our wireless internet is strong at all points of the hotel. We can’t wait to have you back next year!
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing