We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Stay for Four days.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Here at the hotel right now. Leaving tomorrow. We have had the best experience. Everyone keeps commenting on the front desk staff. With good reason. They are fantastic. They are so nice to everyone, even when pulled in 1000 directions. You cannot beat the area, or the view of the space needle. Make sure you buy the city pass. Totaly worth the money. The only bad part was that the internet in our room as pretty spotty. Just outside the door it was good, plus in the lobby was good. The price was awesome, and good parking. My kids loved the buffet in the morning. We are already planning to come back next year.

Room Tip: ask for one with good internet. Plus a view of the Space Needle.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Chad s,
Thank you for the glowing review! The staff takes great pride in being able to give personalized attention to each guest and giving as much time that is needed. We are in the process of making sure our wireless internet is strong at all points of the hotel. We can’t wait to have you back next year!
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for a birthday trip into Seattle and were not dissapointed. Pay the extra few dollars for a needle view room, because when it's all lit up at night it's spectacular. The front desk staff were attentive and courteous, including verifying my requests for extra pillows. Parking is reasonable for downtown AND has in-out privileges (can't be beat). That being said, if you've got any energy you can walk to literally everywhere you'd want to go from this location. For the less enthused, the monorail station is just across the street which can take you to Westlake centre, just up the hill from Pike Place. The neighborhood is really Seattle center, so... no complaints. A quick walk takes you to many wonderful restaurants or a grocery store (QFC). When you get back from your adventure, the rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, stylish decor, and clean bathrooms. There was a small selection of snacks in the evening downstairs (cookies!). All in all, I think I've found a perfect home-base for my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Pay for a needle view room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear doctamale,
I am glad to hear that you have found a home-base for your trips to Seattle! We look forward to having you here for many more trips to Seattle. Thank you for the kind review.
Regards,
David Lenke
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent a total of 5 days here. We found it to be in a very good location 1 1/2 blocks from the space needle and the monorail to Westlake shopping center which was a short walk to Pike Place Market. The Staff were very friendly although we were a little confused about the continental breakfast the Welcome book made it sound as if there was a continental breakfast but in fact it was a breakfast buffet for $895 per person. Not many restaurants within walking distance unless you like pizza although very good pizza I might add. We found our stay to be very pleasant

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear jrhur,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear there was some confusion regarding the breakfast buffet. I do hope that you will give us another chance to “WOW” you with our service.
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Researched hotels in downtown Seatle area for my son's college audition. There's also the BW Loyal Inn (0.3 mi away) which I, after reading reviews, decided to not book because I had read about the surrounding area as having a not-so-safe feeling. I was very pleased with the BW Executive Inn! Before booking, I had called to ask about transportation and Elizabeth at the front desk was super helpful. Excellent location - the monorail is practically across the street and is a fun and easy way to get to Westlake Center and then a few more blocks walk to Pike Place Market. I requested a room with a view of the Space Needle and I was not disappointed. The room was clean, housekeeping efficient, beds very comfortable, plus microwave and fridge in room was a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff; we were always greeted by the front desk and they even asked how my son's audition went. Brella's restaurant downstairs has limited dining times, but when we looked in 15 min before it opened for dinner the waitress said we could sit down and she would see if there was anything they could rustle up earlier (we decided not to dine at that time, but appreciated the warm welcome.) We did have breakfast (buffet) there the next day and my 11 yr old daughter loved making her own waffle. I have no complaints about our weekend visit, would highly recommend this property, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request room with view of Space Needle
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careyes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear careyes45,

I can't wait to share your comments with Elizabeth and the rest of our staff at the hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your time here in Seattle and at the hotel. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Regards,

David Lenke
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very comfortable beds, amazing view of the Space Needle and Experience Music Project Museum, and the staff topped it all. Courteous, funny, great local information, and efficient. Very impressive overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Carole P,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yor time with and the location was perfect for your adventures in Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again should you travel to Seattle.

Best,

David Lenke
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were attending a party in the city. Hotel is quite a bit older, but the beds were plenty comfortable, there was a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave and our room was clean. We had the basics available without us needing to contact the front desk. No shampoo or conditioner though - bring your own.

The rack rate pricing is WAY off. Make sure you book online, as the same room we were given was quoted to another traveler by the front desk at $130 more than we paid (and anyone who paid that price would have been sorely disappointed!) For example, the room stated that it was a 'downtown view' - we had a view of an alley with dumpsters in it. Was this a big deal for us? Not really. We didn't stay there for the view, but I have an issue with advertising a city view when that was absolutely not the case.

Parking would be an issue here if your vehicle is bigger than a mid-size car. The underground lot has a clearance of only six feet. In fact, we observed a couple trying to roll their luggage cart to the car only to realize the decorative piece at the top didn't even clear the beam. They charge you double to park an over-sized vehicle, and I can only assume that their version of oversize isn't the same as what mine would have been. That being said, for the price to park a car in Seattle, it was reasonable. Access from the garage straight to your floor was nice.

For what we paid in downtown Seattle, it was fine. This is definitely a budget hotel. I probably would pay a little more and stay in a nicer place next time. That being said, everyone we encountered that worked there had a fantastic attitude, so thank you for the positive customer service experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChristaLynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear ChristalLynn11,
I hope you had an enjoyable time at your party in Downtown. We have recently replaced all of our mattresses in the rooms with brand new pillow top mattresses and have some other upgraded amenities. We do provide shampoo and conditioner in the showers; we have them in dispensers on the wall as part of our green initiatives. The particular room that you had reserved does have a view of both Downtown to the right looking out the window and a view of Lake Washington looking to the left.

Regards,

David Lenke
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 102 in Seattle
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $164 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing