We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very comfortable beds, amazing view of the Space Needle and Experience Music Project Museum, and the staff topped it all. Courteous, funny, great local information, and efficient. Very impressive overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Carole P,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yor time with and the location was perfect for your adventures in Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again should you travel to Seattle.

Best,

David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    423
    204
    88
    36
See reviews for
372
320
69
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were attending a party in the city. Hotel is quite a bit older, but the beds were plenty comfortable, there was a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave and our room was clean. We had the basics available without us needing to contact the front desk. No shampoo or conditioner though - bring your own.

The rack rate pricing is WAY off. Make sure you book online, as the same room we were given was quoted to another traveler by the front desk at $130 more than we paid (and anyone who paid that price would have been sorely disappointed!) For example, the room stated that it was a 'downtown view' - we had a view of an alley with dumpsters in it. Was this a big deal for us? Not really. We didn't stay there for the view, but I have an issue with advertising a city view when that was absolutely not the case.

Parking would be an issue here if your vehicle is bigger than a mid-size car. The underground lot has a clearance of only six feet. In fact, we observed a couple trying to roll their luggage cart to the car only to realize the decorative piece at the top didn't even clear the beam. They charge you double to park an over-sized vehicle, and I can only assume that their version of oversize isn't the same as what mine would have been. That being said, for the price to park a car in Seattle, it was reasonable. Access from the garage straight to your floor was nice.

For what we paid in downtown Seattle, it was fine. This is definitely a budget hotel. I probably would pay a little more and stay in a nicer place next time. That being said, everyone we encountered that worked there had a fantastic attitude, so thank you for the positive customer service experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChristaLynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear ChristalLynn11,
I hope you had an enjoyable time at your party in Downtown. We have recently replaced all of our mattresses in the rooms with brand new pillow top mattresses and have some other upgraded amenities. We do provide shampoo and conditioner in the showers; we have them in dispensers on the wall as part of our green initiatives. The particular room that you had reserved does have a view of both Downtown to the right looking out the window and a view of Lake Washington looking to the left.

Regards,

David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel room was a decent size. Its amenities included, iron/ironing board, microwave, dorm sized refrigerator, coffee/coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable also. BUT, I stayed on the side which had the alley, and it was extremely loud!! I was awakened by the tour busses running and loading late at night and early in the morning. Also I was awakened at four o'clock in the morning by the trash truck dumping the trash! I mentioned this to the staff and was hoping for another room, but NOTHING. I also wrote a letter to the management expalining what occured, and they too, did absolutely nothing, NOTHING!!. I was not impressed with their lack of empathy!
The breakfast buffet could have been much better. It was so crowded when I went down to eat, I had to wait. None of the servers bothered to clear the dirty tables until it was almost empty. The food was decent and hot. It offered up scrambled eggs, tortillas,cereals,sausage, make your own waffles, and assorted rolls, muffins, bagels. It also had numerous types of juices and coffee.
The hotel is very close (walking distance) to the Needle and the Chihuly Glass/Garden Museum. A word of adivise if you take a cab. KNOW where YOU want to go! The cab drivers do NOT speak or understand English well at all!!!
I feel this hotel could be run so much more efficiently! The staff was nice, but management could use some training in efficiency, in my opinion.
I travel frequently and this was not a good experience with the noise level I had to endure. I guess if you do choose to stay here, make sure your room is NOT on the side with the alley!! If it is, demand another room on the other side of the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadybirdPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear LadybirdPeacock,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during you stay with us. I will be addressing each issue with the appropriate departments and respective team members. I sincerely hope that you will come back and try our hotel again on your next trip to Seattle so we can have the opportunity to “WOW” you.

Regards,

David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good sized, clean hotel room. Hotel can do with a makeover although everything works. Located about 300m from the Space Needle which links with the monorail to downtown Seattle. Didn't eat at the hotel but the breakfast buffet looked ok. Very friendly staff who were quite knowledgeable about good foodie areas. Will recommend to anyone who wants to stay over in Seattle for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvanZyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear SvanZyl,
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our convenient location to all of Seattle makes us a great choice. Thank you for the review and the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A friend and I travelled to Seattle for a few days of R&R. The hotel was located very close to one of our tourist destinations, the Chihuly Glass and Garden Exhibit which was about a block away; also in the same area is the Pacific Science Centre where a few months ago we had seen the King Tut Exhibit. Restaurants are within a short walk and downtown Seattle and the Pike street market are within walking distance if you can handle 30 or more minutes of walking. The staff was courteous and very helpful in general; we enjoyed the hotel breakfast at a cost of about $8 as it had both hot and cold items like scrambled eggs, sausage one day and bacon the next, beans and tortillas, cereals, oatmeal, waffles which you made easily yourself, juices, toast and muffins and a fruit bowl with fresh fruit. I asked if I could have pan fried eggs easy over instead of the scrambled available and the staff assured me I could and brought them quickly from the kitchen. They remembered our coffee/tea preferences the next day and were very conscientious. The two double beds were very very comfortable; they were covered in light cotton bedspreads (and of course sheets and a blanket) which are a nice change from duvets found in most hotels (which duvets I hear are not laundered often) the bathroom vanity were in separate locations, the bath and toilet in one room and the vanity just outside. This set up was actually pretty convenient. The one thing that did wake us for a short time was a garbage truck which came on the Wednesday very early in the am (around 4 am I think); the room was warm and the temperature/air conditioning responsive to the controls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paddy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am sorry that the garbage truck woke you at 4am. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second time to this hotel. This hotel is just like any other hotel, rooms were nice and clean and the location is the best in the city by far. If your a Best Western Rewards member the parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
dear aseretseven,

Thank you for staying with us again and for the great review. The staff and I look forward to having you stay for a third time on your next trip down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing