We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for boat show & space needle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Second year we have stayed here as a group for boat show. Reasonable rates, clean,comfortable rooms,great,friendly service.
Restaurant has decent food for decent price.
Great location for us. We also went to pike market and to Ballard locks

Room Tip: Facing space needle,if traveling with group ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Lrose83,

Thank for staying with us again this year! I am pleased to hear that our hotel is the perfect landing place for you during you trip to the annual Seattle Boat Show. We look forward to having you for many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good front line staff, great rooms and excellent beds. This hotel is wonderfully located near the Space Needle. Just minutes away from downtown by Monorail or a 15 minute walk. Good breakfast buffet served in hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floors. We had quiet a few young noisy people staying on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atouroperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear atouroperator,

Thank you for the review and the comment about the bed. We just put brand new beds in the hotel a couple of weeks ago and have heard nothing but great things! We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Room heater did not work properly. Room services was very poor. Bed sheets were dusty. I started coughing the moment I lied down on the bed. Shower was broken! Lock for the sliding windows was broken, hence could not sleep for three nights. Very scary experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DDP707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable time at the hotel. I am looking into all of the issues that you mentioned, could you please contact me at dlenke@clisehotels.com so I can get more details to ensure that no one else has this type of stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I flew to Seattle for a weekend getaway right before Christmas. We were extremely pleased with BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The room we had was spacious, had all the necessary amenities (hair-dryer, complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, free WiFi), a comfortable bed, a clean shower and a great view of the Space Needle. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located close to the monorail which takes you right to the heart of downtown, other Seattle's famous tourist attractions, such as Chihuly gardens, EMP museum are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear jane60922,

Thank you staying with us your quick trip before Christmas and for the great review! We all look forward to seeing you again should you return to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a lovely room with a great view of the Space Needle. I liked that the bathroom was NOT near the door but rather the opposite end and had a spacious sink/dressing area separate from the toilet/shower area. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast fabulous. The staff was also very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear LINDA W,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Seattle. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After landing from england, already horrendously nervous about such a huge city, I walled in the front door to find the receptionist being yelled at by an unpleasant woman, but he held his nerv well. The rooms were fine, inside is slightly dated, but comfortable and warm. Could hear some noise outside but nothing compared to many inner city hotels. Breakfast was good, but perhaps a bit pricey. Only other thing to say is that, across the entire month I spent in america, this was the only hotel where reception staff didnt even recognise you, or greet you at all.
Overall though, for price location and cleanliness, this is a good choice for those wanting to see an amazing city.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbesant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Mattbesant,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I do hope that you will come back to visit us on your next trip through Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I have chosen to live outside the circle of major metropolitan areas. Having said that, both of us have traveled extensively on business and occasionally go into city centers for special events. Outside cities, we often stay at Best Westerns as we have found the places to be clean and safe with friendly, responsive staffs, so we chose this Best Western when we saw it mostly for that reason and for its proximity to the Seattle Center which had the Tut exhibit and Chihuly Glass Garden.

We were shocked at the lack of transparency in the pricing of this location. This may now be the rule in pricing for urban locations but, frankly, it galls us. There were multiple levels of taxes that are not easily found on the website. These folks charge for parking which is common in city locations but there is a 20% tax on the parking charge that is not discoverable until you check out unless you ask a direct question. We've never paid an tax on top of the parking before and were surprised to find this one. Obviously there was nothing to do about it then.

This Best Western charges for the breakfast that is included in most room rates at non-urban Best Westerns.

Our room overlooked the restaurant service entrance and garbage facility so was noisy both late night and early morning. The heating/air conditioning unit was new and obviously a replacement but was not properly sealed and one could literally see outside between it and the wall. The vanity area contained both the ice bucket tray and the coffee service leaving no room for personal toiletry items. There was no quilt/duvet/bedspread on the bed so we found the other blanket in the clothes are necessary. There was a safe in the clothes hanging area that did not allow for the luggage rack to be used there and took space away from longer hanging items. The bathroom had no fan setting for venting of either steam or odors from its use. The bed itself was comfortable. The room looked as if it had originally had two queen beds in it and one had been removed. There was a padded chair in that space but no ottoman. We didn't use the available WiFi.

While this location is in walking distance from the Seattle Center, you should be aware that there is A LOT of construction going on in the general area with streets blocked and rerouted and large cranes everywhere. We know poverty exists and we are not high-income ourselves, we saved for this trip, but we were distressed at the number of homeless sleeping in doorways of abandoned buildings and begging for change as we made our way to the Seattle Center. We didn't feel especially unsafe since our walk was in broad daylight, but if you want to see the Chihuly garden at night or the Space Needle, you might want to consider your options.

Room Tip: There's so much construction in the area that quiet is probably relative until that gets finishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear MacRose,

Thank you very much for the review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay here at the hotel. We feel that we are very transparent with all our charges. I would like to further speak with you regarding your recent stay. Please contact me directly at 206.674.6609.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#59 of 104 in Seattle
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $101 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing