We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean best western”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
seattle, United States
1 review
“clean best western”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

clean best western, soft bed, decent wifi, location pretty good, standard american cheapo breakfast. It's not bad. It's also nothing to rave about. I am not a penny pincher. I couldn't care less about saving a buck, or ten. Twenty bucks? sure. At the same time, I might spend a little more to get a much better place. this is one of those times i wish I hadn't opted to save 20 to 60 dollars. pay a little more, get a lot more; or if you can't, well you'd probably be very pleased with this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Jess N,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the hotel clean and that the staff was able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. We hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a feedback during your stay.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    322
    144
    65
    29
See reviews for
200
249
77
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The best bang for your buck in Seattle downtown. The rooms are comfy and nice, the staff is courteous and there's on site parking. The continental breakfast has hot and cold options and a good variety. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Cheryl G,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests especially when they share their experience with the hotel and how they were able to enjoy their stay! I am glad that you were able to find the rooms comfortable and nice and the staff courteous. At Best Western Loyal Inn, we do take pride to provide superior customer care to each of our guests! We hope to see you soon and I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The room was roomy, comfortable and clean and quiet. Very little noise was heard from the hallway. The location is right close to the convention center. The fitness center and pool were nice. The area of the hotel is close to the shopping district and easy to get to by freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ronda Marie S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were able to find the room comfortable, clean and quiet. Yes, the hotel's location is about 6 short blocks away from the convention center. I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel's amenities such as the fitness center and the hot tub. Thank you once and I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,419 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Apart from a few small problems , computer wouldn't accept my cash card , luckily the Cc worked and an acoustic one where the Elephants above were learning new dance steps ?? The Loyal is in a fantastic central location to all Seattle has to offer. An easy stroll to the Space Needle , local restaurants and then a healthy walk downtown to the Markets , waterfront, footy stadiums etc , etc.
It wasn't the cheapest place to stay but we had 2 good breakfasts and all in all with the large rooms and friendly staff it was a great choice ! Only next time I'll stay above the Elephants !!

Room Tip: Go High to Miss noisy neighbours !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Skeney57,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am very glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel centrally located and is an easy stroll to the Space Needle and waterfront area. Indeed we are located only a few blocks away from the major tourist areas here in Seattle. I am also glad to hear that you were able to have a good breakfast and you were able to find the staff friendly. Thank you once again and we hope you stay with us on your next visit to Seattle!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

So glad we stayed here. Able to park car (only $12.20/night) and walk to Pike Market, waterfront, Space Needle (enjoyed viewing it out window), monorail, etc. We even walked at night and felt pretty safe, because so many walk. If your room is on the street side you would have a nice view of Denny Park. King room was a little smaller than some but no big deal. Really appreciated the AAA price, the safe, clean carpet, sink separated from the toilet, refrigerator, microwave, shower pressure and mat, 2 luggage stands, flat screen TV, breakfast (hot eggs and waffle were pretty good, along with a lot of other choices), late afternoon cookie. Didn't try out the large hot tub on first floor. Not the newest, but just fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear B B,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. I am very happy to read your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, we are the only hotel that charges only $10 plus tax for parking. Also, our location is within walking distance to most of the tourist areas here in Downtown Seattle. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities in the room as well as the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Hassle free check in. In fact we could check in at 11 am instead of the usual 4:00 pm. Clean rooms, toilet and quality sleep. Walkable distance to chihuly glass museum and space needle, two of the main attractions in Seattle.

Room Tip: The back row rooms may be more quiet. The front rows face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murali8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Murali8121,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a very comfortable stay! We always are thrilled when guests enjoyed their stay with us. Also, I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you earlier than the usual check in time, if the rooms are ready, we do process the check in that way our guests can enjoy more of their time in Seattle! Thank you again sharing your experience.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located to many of the attractions in or near downtown Seattle. Many places of interest are within walking distance. For driving, there is easy access on and off the freeways. The brochures and maps were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank donw888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear donw888,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. We do appreciate you sharing your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the hotel conveniently located to many of the attractions in downtown Seattle, indeed we are within walking distance to most of the tourist areas. We hope you consider staying with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing