We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. We arrived early morning after 1:00am and the reception staff were friendly and helpful - showing us were the luggage cart was. The room we had was bright, spacious and comfortable. It had a queen size bed which was very comfortable, and with a whisper quiet air conditioning we slept well. The bathroom was clean and with really modern fixtures.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast and we found the dining room very pleasant and the breakfast choice offered a variety of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, and bread and pastries with real plates and cutlery in steady of paper plates and plastic forks. A great touch.

A clean bright room, proximity to the pier if you're going on a cruise (about a 15 minute drive) as well as to downtown sights and amenities. A great location. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're a couple choose a room with a queen size bed. For those who are noise sensitive, choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for that wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your epxerience with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the room you were in as well as breakfast! I am also happy to hear that the team was able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. I will share this with the team. Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    330
    152
    66
    30
See reviews for
204
258
79
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2013

For $150 a night I expected a little more. The rooms are worn out, the walls are PAPER THIN, and the amenities are limited. The staff were very nice and helpful but I couldn't sleep because of the noise from outside and inside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies if you were unable to sleep because of the noise from outside and inside the hotel. Our location is right off the main street which is Denny Way thus street noise is something we are unable to control. We do offer ear plugs at the front desk. Please accept my apologies and we hope you stay with us again. I am happy to hear that the staff provided excellent customer service during your stay!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, wa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to see a friend in Virginia Mason Hospital. Was able to see a few sights and eat a few great meals. The hotel was old but charming and clean. You could feel the old vibe it had when it was new and at the crossroads of everything that was going on around it back in the day. The Space Needle was visible, creeping up over the building behind us in the sunset. Ordered a fantastic pizza at midnight, and the desk clerk even brought us plates and silverware. Met very friendly vacationers along with the fun and helpful staff. I loved the whole experience, especially because I got to spend some time with my best friends of 25 years, even though one of them was in the hospital.

Room Tip: I imagine every room was about the same. Bathrooms are on the small side. If you use a walker, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are about a 6 minute driving away from Virginia Mason Hospital (according to google maps!). I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the rooms clean and that you enjoyed the sights in Seattle. I am glad that over all, you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon the next time you visit Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Clise Properties- Hotel Division
Assistant Manager
Best Western- Loyal Inn
Direct: (206) 682-0930
Fax : (206) 467-8984
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Starting with the premise that nobody looking for a swank hotel stay books a Best Western, I have to say that this was a great find. The rooms are clean and well air-conditioned; the beds are doubles but very comfortable; the front desk staff is excellent; and the breakfast includes waffle makers! The location is a 5 minute walk from the Space Needle and the monorail to downtown, and this hotel was much cheaper than the more centrally located Best Western. All in all, I think it's a Seattle bargain and I'm glad we booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaDent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the 'make-your-own-waffle' that we offer. They are really delicious and comes with the original flavor and flavored ones! (I love the blueberry flavor!). We hope you come stay with us again the next time you visit Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Clise Properties- Hotel Division
Assistant Manager
Best Western- Loyal Inn
Direct: (206) 682-0930
Fax : (206) 467-8984
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Good value for Seattle- did have to pay for parking- must be a Seattle thing- it seems you have to pay to park everywhere. Some road noise but did not bother us. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was good- clean area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddydog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed, we are right in the heart of downtown and we are within walking distance to most of the tourist areas. I am glad that you were able to find the team helpful and you enjoyed your stay. Also, we are the only hotel property in Downtown Seattle that charges $10 a night before taxes for parking, the range for parking in Downtown is between $15-35.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Clise Properties- Hotel Division
Assistant Manager
Best Western- Loyal Inn
Direct: (206) 682-0930
Fax : (206) 467-8984
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was a bit cautious about this after a bad best western experience, but was pleasantly surprised, staff were very helpful, bed was excellent, room was clean and spacious.
The down sides were the noisy air con unit in our room (but I was so tired I slept anyway) and the shower which promised a good one but the shower spray was too wide and resulted in a poor flow. Breakfast was ok, self serve, but on real plates (not plastic) and it was all clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerbilQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were able to find the team helpful and you were able to enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with the maintenance team about the shower, I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Clise Properties- Hotel Division
Assistant Manager
Best Western- Loyal Inn
Direct: (206) 682-0930
Fax : (206) 467-8984
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for Space Needle, EMP, Science Museum ~5min walk. Pikes Place is about 15min and Macys/Gap about 10mins. We stayed for a quick overnight visit and this hotel was cheap and cheerful, meeting our needs. Pros: ok location, ok neighbourhood, cutlery and china plates for breakfast a nice touch, breakfast sufficient, parking only $10, allowed us to park until 5pm day of checkout, price was good for location, clean room and sheets, staff polite and helpful. Cons: dated hotel, double beds only (but comfy), old aircons, hot water made a very loud screeching noise in our room, no soap supplied (canister empty), generally noisy - road noise, hotel carpark open but we managed to park on the side of the hotel. I would stay here again for a quick trip to Seattle to save $$ and still have a reasonable stay. The only thing I really disliked was noisy water and double beds a bit small for a longer stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Miner_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel's location and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I am also happy to hear that you were able to find the rooms clean and the staff polite and helpful. I am sorry to hear about the hot water noise in the room, I will share this with our maintenance team. Also, we do have King size beds as well as Queen size beds, i am sorry you had full size beds.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Clise Properties- Hotel Division
Assistant Manager
Best Western- Loyal Inn
Direct: (206) 682-0930
Fax : (206) 467-8984
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing