We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
sidney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surprised”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

good value. We needed somewhere near the train station. It was friendly clean and easy. Breakfast was great! Internet was quick enough and room was clean and nicely fixed up. I felt very comfortable here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    569
    121
    48
    26
See reviews for
270
663
122
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you love historic buildings, you will enjoy this experience. Nicely restored and decorated, elegant simplicity - helpful staff - perfect location for my visit as I was due to arrive via Amtrak and had business at city hall. Pleasant walk along the waterfront over to the sculpture park and back through the city - all good.

Room Tip: I was on a third floor room and found it quieter than I had expected for downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We quite often stay at this hotel,leaving and returning after our vacations. We make the reservation months in advance. We arrived back in Seattle to wait for the shuttle to our hotel for nearly 30 minutes. When we finally arrive, we're told they "over booked" and our request for a specific room had been given away,and we were given what had to be the the worst room in the hotel!Oh sorry, we'll take $10 off the room rate. Really?as I mentioned, we check in here 3 or 4
times a year. Don't know what's happened to customer service, there was very little this visit. Not
sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindahulsethomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Location was excellent - few minutes walk to Pioneer Square, 5-10 min walk to the piers, 10-15 min walk to Pike Place Market. Sadly, you will have to park a distance from the hotel. Room was good, the bed was comfy. Breakfast was so-so, with the same stuff served (or rather, placed there) through our 4 nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

While decidedly pricey, what you get in return for handing over some bucks is well worth it. We had a "deluxe" room which meant that we had a work space, couch, chair, two big and comfortable beds, and a television - oh yeah, and three big windows overlooking the city! The service was excellent, the breakfast was just so so, but it's so close to everything that makes it well worth the price. It's near light rail, ferry, and every other transportation service you can think of. With bars, bistros, pubs, and bakeries around every corner, you can't get better than this wonderful old hotel in the heart of the historic district.

Room Tip: I suggest going for a room that specifically states that you get a view otherwise you might get stuc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviamarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very pleasant décor in lobby and room. Great location at Pioneer Square, easy access with light rail. Continental breakfast offered more choices than one would expect. I like getting the local paper delivered to your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Chose this hotel on a recent visit that was a combination of work/personal as it has a central location and I wanted to explore Pioneer Square area.

Good stuff: Building is well-maintained. They respect the historic character, but with generally modern amenities. Although rooms are on small side, they are very clean and well-appointed. I enjoyed being in a hotel with some character vs. a generic looking chain. Although it's in a busy area, the outside noise was never an issue. Employee who checked me in and out was fantastic. Price was very fair, especially considering how nice the room was. Hotel has garage parking, not onsite, but just one block away, so very convenient.

Bummers: No fitness center/pool/spa on-site - wish I would have confirmed that before booking. While I wouldn't say Pioneer Square is unsafe at night, it certainly feels somewhat unsavory, with large numbers of homeless people hanging around. A couple of the employees seem more interested in playing on their phones and computers than assisting guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing