We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After several visits to The Best Western University Inn in Fort Collins, I have come to appreciate a good room and an attentive staff. The BW Plus Pioneer Square Hotel measures up to the high standard I have come to appreciate in Colorado. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff took good care of me. The breakfast was very good. The price was reasonable. I would return here without hesitation.

The window heater was a little noisy, but that was a small tradeoff to stay in such a nice old hotel where central heat is not an option. I mentioned it to the staff and they were concerned.

It is in a great location, a pleasant walk to Pike Place Market.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    539
    110
    45
    24
See reviews for
249
626
115
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I were here on Valentines day for our honeymoon. Overall, the hotel was what one would expect from an old historic hotel. Most things were acceptable, and a few things were really good. However, there is basically no good view from the hotel. Our honeymoon suite was on the second floor with construction debris, plastic, and a dirty roof outside the window. When we ask to be moved so we could at least see the street in front of the hotel, or something other than the construction debris pile, we were not accommodated. The breakfast buffet is good and the property is convenient to the waterfront.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans95402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel was an older unit that had been updated, but had been able to keep most of its vintage charm. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and the shower was oversized. The location was convenient to downtown Seattle restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Older building of wonderful historical interest. Clean and well maintained. Excellent location near the Amtrak Station, waterfront with excellent restaurants; I recommend Elliotts if you like seafood particularly oysters and cioppino; and the Seattle underground.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank john15018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I would highly recommend staying here. The location is great, close to Pikes Place Market area. Great Tourist activities and pubs near by. Hotel staff are fantastic, room are great (except the internet at times). Hotel is a great value for the buck. Parking is distant and not included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barryyoung2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Got a GREAT internet pre-paid rate, so decided to stay here for my cousin's wedding weekend. It was a good choice. Took the Link Light-rail from the airport (75 cents senior rate!!) and walked 2 blocks to the hotel. I was able to walk to all the required locations: wharf, Pike Place Market, wedding venue, Space Needle, Chihuly Garden & Glass, Wild Ginger Restaurant. Uber cabbed only once to the wedding because it was raining. The hotel was clean, tidy and the staff was kind, caring and professional. Bed was comfy and the room was clean and had all the amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LizDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the city of Seattle and is predictably, consistently good in terms of overall quality of stay. The staff is always very helpful and the rooms are quite nice. Personally, I really appreciate older, restored hotels such as this and appreciate the money invested in the restoration. This hotel has history and character. One can tell that the entire staff is proud of this hotel and they're very helpful with kind advice/reminders of hotel amenities and particulars. I've stayed here many times in the past and hope to stay here many times in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing