We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a plus.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great, however I feel for paying $500.00 for two nights in a cramped room with a view of a landfill is not okay. There were rust stains on linen and ithe curtains looked like they had fire damage. Out the window was some sort of construction site with tarps and whatnot everywhere. Plus paying for parking. The westin towers offer valet parking for $40 and they're parking garage is on site. We had to pay $40 to park 2 blocks up the street past a park full of homeless following others for change. I have been at a regular best western and this one is no plus. We will not be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    540
    110
    45
    24
See reviews for
249
627
115
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is restored and includes modern conveniences, such as WiFi. It doesn't have the musty smell or worn finishes of some restorations. It's conveniently located to Pioneer Square and the rest of downtown Seattle.

We chose this hotel because we were arriving by train late at night and wanted a reasonably priced, safe place to sleep. We were delighted by this hotel. We were received in a friendly, but knowledgeable manner. Someone appeared to help with the luggage. The room was cozy and nicely done. We stayed two separate nights and were treated well both nights.

The complementary breakfast was good. Really special were the hot breakfast sandwiches, and having someone around to help you with what you wanted.

I was impressed with how well the hotel was run. I never had to go looking for someone to help.

Room Tip: There are lots of rooms that don't face onto the street. These are super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynneS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to see a show and do typical Seattle tourist sight seeing. Front desk was very helpful at check in and took the the time to post payments from Best Western travel cards before putting our credit card on file to reduce the amount our card was authorized. Mark the concierge said hello and offered help every time he saw us. The room was very nice and clean. I work in the industry and know all the little things to check for and was pleased. On our day of check out the area in front of the hotel reserved for loading and unloading was under construction so Steven from the front desk walked to the parking garage for the hotel (conveniently a block away) to meet us on our way out to get our entry/exit keycard for the garage so we wouldn't have to find a parking spot to return the card. Very good service, clean hotel, pretty hotel at that, and convenient location. Would stay again and have already recommended to a friend traveling to Seattle.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank southernoregongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed without our children and had a good time hopping from bar to bar. Great location for walking and good access to Pioneer Square. We walked to Chinatown without much effort. Quite a bit of homeless but they were ok. The rooms are small and appropriate to the age of the building, full service was good. If you want to experience the true grungy character of Seattle stay here you will really enjoy it.

Room Tip: get a room with the balcony (not really one) but is fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
579 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I read a lot of the reviews that commented on the location of the hotel not being in the best area but I've been to a lot of hotels around the world and some of those were not in the best area and yet I had a great trip. I just couldn't believe that a Best Western would put their world-wide reputation on the line so I went for it and I'm glad I did. We had a party of 4 and all of us agreed that we'd come back. It's conveniently located in that its near the ferries, right by Pioneer Square and just a short walk to Pike Market area. The waterfront promenade is very close by. I don't always want to be right next to all the busiest parts of town and I enjoy walking as did the rest of my party. The hotel is older but very clean and very well kept up. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Continental breakfast has a wide assortment of food and is opened for a long time, like 6:30 to 10:00am. Off site parking is very close by and very easy to access. We needed to extend our time just a little bit as we had a tour for a later time and the staff was great about letting us park longer. In fact, the staff was great about several of our needs. There is an excellent Italian restaurant just a few doors down towards the water. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and will stay again in the future as we need to spend more time in Seattle!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a Heritage building built in 1913, yet has all the amenities of a modern hotel. This hotel is well maintained and is staffed with the most professional and courteous people. I encourage you to treat yourself and stay at this excellent hotel. I wouldn't be surprised if the Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel becomes your favorite hotel in Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank maryandken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral,
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here recently whilst on vacation with my wife. The accomodation was ideal, nice and clean and a good price. Off site parking was safe and secure and within easy walking distance.

In terms of location we found it ok but some curious indviduals hang out around Pioneer Square at night. It wouldnt stop me using this place again as we couldnt fault it and the staff were really attentive and helpful.Remember Its not the hotels responsibility to sort out the locals, thats for others with specific responsibilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMWirral_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing