We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay to go to a Seahawks Game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great place that is within walking distance of the Century Link Stadium to watch the Seahawks. My buddy and I take the train up from Oregon City, Or and Olympia,WA once or twice a year and stay at this beautifully renovated Hotel. It is also within walking distance of great Saloons & Restaurants as well as the Seattle Waterfront. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. They provide a wonderful free breakfast with a lot to choose from. You will enjoy this historic hotel in a historic neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here before our family cruise to Alaska, it is not a 5 star hotel so we knew that when we booked. The hotel was old and quaint, the rooms were small but very clean. The staff was more then helpful with our questions.Easy to buses and the light rail. The first night was very loud with the street work and the jack hammer, also they were putting in new carpet in the room next door. Really? at 9:00 at night? We complained and the noise did stop at 10:00PM. They did address the noise outside by calling the police so the next 2 nights were quiet. The area was very sketchy, so many homeless and drug dealers. The little parks around the area were filled with people just hanging around. You couldn't walk without being asked for money. This was also true when we would walk to Pikes Place Market, we were at a Starbucks in town and saw a crack deal going down. Not a big police presence, a few on horseback. It was unnerving but you just have to be vigilant, Every city, it seems, has this problem. sad Next time we come to Seattle we will definitely stay at the Best Western Pioneer Square. It is a beautiful city with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0ffem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our one night stopover in Seattle to catch a Mariners' game was a repeat visit to this quaint and well maintained historical hotel. Sadly, the area surrounding the hotel seems to have deteriorated since our last visit. We speculate one of the reasons for this is the closing of the Elliott Bay Book Store which either foresaw the deterioration or was one of the reasons for it. In any event our disappointment had nothing to do with the hotel itself as it continues to be maintained at a high standard. Having said that, we experienced significant issues in accessing the property and excessive noise due to the major infrastructure work immediately outside the hotel. If we had been forewarned about this situation we would have made alternate plans. The rate we were charged certainly did not reflect the issues we encountered. This will undoubtedly impact our accommodation selection on our next visit. The response from the hotel management fell short of expectations. Incidentally, this was our sixth stay at the hotel in recent years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Only got to spend one night at this quaint hotel after our cruise. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean. Family wanted to spend more days in Seattle mainly due to our accommodations. Close to the Underground tour. Walking distance to the train station. Of course the Chocolate Factory on the corner is a plus. Lots of history in this hotel and the surrounding areas. Waterfront very close by for dinner. Plan on returning soon for a longer visit. As others said... It is "A Step Back in Time."

Room Tip: Request a balcony if possible. They are very small and quaint but a cute added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Within walking distance from the Amtrak King Street Station. Approx. 4 blocks and not a bad area as far as I was concerned. Yes, there are quite a few homeless in this area but, from what I found they will not bother you at all. I walked around during the day and night and found this to be my favorite area of Seattle. If you love old buildings especially victorian era ones this is the place to stay. There is the old Police museum nearby. Across the street from this hotel you can find the Seattle underground tour. Also the Smith tower is about 3 blocks away and you can go up to the observation deck. Not a bad area of Seattle to stay in and a very good hotel. Staff very friendly, They have a very good breakfast selection which was included with your room rate. If I were to return to Seattle for another visit this is the place I would stay in once again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good hotel while staying in Seattle. Close to all downtown activities and waling distance to Safeco field. We were in town to watch the Texas rangers play Seattle. We walked to Pikes market and that was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrBill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

From the graciousness of the staff to the room décor this hotel has the feel of all the goodness from a by gone era. It is close to the almost everything, -f you like to walk, Limited for non walkers, but taxis are readily available. The rooms are very clean, if you want a refrigerator just ask one will be brought to your room - no charge. The breakfast was complimentary and quite good with breakfast burritos too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $113 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing