We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were in town for a Mariner ball game and hotel was perfect location. You are able to walk to the game as well as enjoy the Pioneer Square and Pikes Place Market areas. The staff were very accomadating and hotel room good except for a little noise from the bar below. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The older hotel made for a pretty cool room setup with lots of space and a comfy king bed was great.

We asked for 30 minute extension for checkout at about 9:30 that morning but were told they were booked full and couldn't allow it. That kinda stunk. I get it though. I should have asked the previous evening.

We walked to the ball game and back with no trouble. We enjoyed our stay. We would stay again. Best Westerns can be a great value if you get a good one. This was a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClutchIsEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a great stay here. The location of the hotel is really good - close to all local downtown attractions. The staff were very helpful. Although the hotel is in a central location it is very quite and peaceful and we had two good night's sleep here. Our room was fine with a large comfortable bed and all the facilities we needed. The breakfast provided was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great hotel location for all of Seattle, walk to all points of interest, and the stadiums are close too. Hotel front staff very helpful in all aspects, from dining recommendations, directions, and repairing the A/C when I couldn't get it going.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DannyW8131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked a room in Feb 13 for a July visit (travelling from Australia).On arrival we found that there was an error with the booking and we had been booked (and charged)for a stay in Feb!!My mistake for not checking the reservation...So, the hotel was full and a big game (baseball i think)meant that accomodation was difficult to find. The hotel not only spent ages on the phone trying to locate a room for us, they also refunded the room charge, even though it could have been my mistake when making the original reservation. This service alone makes this hotel a standout for us and we were very dissapointed we could not stay. Full points for your customer service and we apprecaited your efforts to find us a room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Margyd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel experience fully, very good location, 3 blocks to Safeco Field, downtown shopping and Pike Market Place all within 5 or 6 blocks and restaurants galore. Staff really nice, good breakfast included, nice room good King bed. We will be sure to stay here when in Seattle again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was extremely happy with stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good. Close to baseball stadium and within walking distance to Seattle attractions. Everything was very comfortable and nice. If you require something it was as easy as asking and if they have it they will accommodate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lindapawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 102 in Seattle
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $143 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing