We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and gave us good recommendations for eating and sightseeing. Their exercise room is a nearby gym, excellent. Close walk to Pike Place Market and good public communication. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel prior to our Alaskan Cruise because they offerred transportation to the pier with the stay and we are glad we did. The hotel has a vintage feel but the rooms are clean, quiet and modern. The bathroom also was very clean and modern. The Breakfast that is offerred is a nice perk - the waffle maker is a definite plus and the workers in the breakfast area are great. The room was not ready when we arrived at noon so the front desk staff held our bags and guided us to the nearest attractions. Pikes Market is an easy walk from the hotel. Public transportation is also readily available. We took the light rail from the airport and walked a few blocks to the hotel. Transportation to the cruise pier was confirmed mulitple times by the hotel prior to our arrival and the transporation company the day prior to our departure making this a worry free and very pleasant stay. The neighborhood is changing and there are lots of cute shops and restaurants close by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 days. We came in early and they kept our bags while we went site seeing. They called us when it was ready. It's clean, small but has all you need. Great breakfast, and good suggestions to eat out and excursions. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmmacnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had beautiful, sunny weather in Seattle. Unfortunately, the room only had a window air conditioning unit that was loud as all heck! Also, We couldn't run the unit and close the curtains at the same time. The room stank and was musty smelling. The building is old, and the location is iffy. I will not stay there again, because for the price, you can get a much nicer place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtLitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I chose this hotel based on its historic location, to stay in after a cruise. It was highly recommended by many reviewers here on Tripadvisor, and the pictures online were appealing. The reality was disappointing,however. The historic district where it is located, at least on Sunday, looked like a ghost town, with vacant buildings with restaurant names on signs but no longer tenanted. The hotel lobby and breakfast room were somewhat gloomy and cluttered looking. We arrived at 9 am, and left our luggage there and explored the area, taking a tour of the historic underground which was entertaining and informative. While waiting for the tour, we ate at the café inside the tour building and I had the best Panini ever. We returned to the hotel around 2:30 pm to see if our room was available yet, and it wasn't. We were exhausted, so we just sat in the lobby for another hour and then finally were able to go up to our room on the 4th floor. Room was spacious, along with the bathroom. The window air conditioner/heating unit was located behind the curtains which were behind the desk, so the room was uncomfortably hot. In order to heat/cool the room, we had to move the desk out to reach the controls which were behind the desk top, and leave the curtains open. For such a big room, the air conditioner seemed to do the job of cooling well. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were about a foot thick and after getting stiff necks trying to sleep on them, we called the desk and asked if there were any flatter pillows available. They looked around for awhile, and delivered two. One was perfect and I took that one, my husband used the other one which was twice as thick as mine but half as thick as the original pillows. In the morning, I skipped breakfast as it was all breads/cereals/waffles but the coffee was decent. They reserved a town car which took us to the airport in about 20 minutes, very quick and efficient trip. Overall, it wasn't a great place to stay but was convenient for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Although I travel to Seattle several times a year, I had never stayed at this location before. We chose it this time because we wanted to be in the area of Century Link stadium for the US national team soccer game, Situated a block from Pioneer square near the waterfront, the hotel doesn't look like much from the outside - just showing you can't judge a book by its cover. The hotel has been remodeled without losing its historic character; The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff helpful. ALmost no street noise Breakfast was the usual hotel buffet- could be improved by having sugar-free syrup option for the waffles but otherwise was very acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived here early on a Saturday morning after disembarking from a cruise ship, and our room was ready! The office staff was extremely helpful finding us a post office that was within walking distance so we could mail our cruise ship clothes to ourselves before heading out on the second leg of our journey into Alaska. The concierge was also helpful, providing us with dinner recommendations, the best way to get to the airport (a town car), and by pointing out the nearby Underground Tour entrance. The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $147 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing