We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Suprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Suprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Having moved from the Hyatt Regency in Vancouver for a short week end in Seattle we decided to spare the cash and book into the inexpensive best western in Seattle. Much to our surprise this was a very well run and most pleasant hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious the breakfast provided was excellent and the staff were most helpful. The location was not so bad given that a lot of areas in Seattle are occupied with people that have not being so fortunate in life and some look a bit on the rough side. The Pike Market is quite close as is the waterfront. To summarize very reasonable cosy hotel and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    477
    99
    43
    23
See reviews for
221
564
97
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Got in about 7:00 AM after a red eye from Honolulu to Seattle. Effortlessly got the LINK light rail from SEATAC, down to within a half-mile of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square. I'd informed them I'd be in early and two days before my trip, got a return email from management telling me they'd do their best to have a room around the time I arrived. Upon arriving, there wasn't anything available, but they took my luggage and pointed me to the breakfast room where I had a waffle and some eggs and juice and just relaxed. About 8:00, I got a call that my room was ready. I went up to the third floor to a HUGE room with a HUGE bed and a HUGE TV - which I actually watched later in the afternoon after waking up. As a nice bonus, they sent up a couple fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies and a couple bottles of spring water. All in all, a VERY pleasant experience for this very worn out traveler. Should I pass through Seattle again, I'll be sure to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrc050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we go to seattle.
The rooms are quaint .
You can walk to the ball park there is a full bar next door and around the corner you can listen to music as well.
everything is right at your finger tips .
you can also walk to pikes market .
love this place.
It is also $20.00 to park your car for 24 hours not bad The other hotels are more
The Barschaks

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms that I know of .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianabarschak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was just what we were looking for. It was close to all the things we wanted to see and do, all within walking distance! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and cozy. The wifi was a tad slow at times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a smaller king size room that seemed to shake all day and night, my husband and I felt dizzy most of the time spent in our room, this is to be expected in an older hotel though. When we arrived there were many staff members milling about and they were all very nice, but for two days after we hardly saw anyone who worked at the hotel. This place was very clean, inside the rooms and in the common areas. The location is walking distance to the waterfront and pike place market. We saw a train stop a few blocks away, which is reasonably close. The pioneer square area is a bit on the dicey side however. A lot of homeless seem to congregate around the totem polls in the area. I think that for the size of the room it was overpriced. But it is in a quieter part of the city, so it was worth the extra money to stay out of the crush of the tourist trap areas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie_Dame_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two nights recently at this hotel. They have 72 rooms spread over 4 floors. We had a "double queen" on the 4th floor facing to the back of the hotel. No view but no street noise. The room was tight but manageable with a decent sized bathroom. They offer garage parking @$20 a night about a block away with no restrictions on taking a car in or out during the day. The staff on the front desk is outstanding. They are personable and very knowledgeable on how best to get around Seattle along with recommendations on restaurants, transportation and "things to see". The hotel offers an excellent breakfast which is included in the rate...yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, muffins, fruit, waffles. Less than 3 blocks from some of the excellent seafood restaurants on the wharf.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patagonia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,779 reviews
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#54 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing