We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, though a bit iffy at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Convenient location, though a bit iffy at night”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions as it is walkable to the Washington State Ferry terminal, and also to many attractions in Seattle, including Pioneer Square, the International District, and the waterfront. The rooms are up-to-date, and I enjoy the fact there is an actual reading chair with a nearby lamp. Rooms are immaculately clean and there is a comfortable bed. The fact that the pillows were too big for me is personal choice, not a fault of the hotel. A decent breakfast is included in the price of the room. The Pioneer Square area at night calls for some caution as there can be drunks and druggies in the vicinity, but I have never been harassed other than some panhandling. I walk fast and look around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RestlessFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    573
    121
    48
    27
See reviews for
270
667
122
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We were completely happy with this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The location was great. Close enough to walk everywhere, yet far enough away to be quiet. We walked to a Mariners game, walked to downtown, and walked to the water taxi and ferry terminals. We even walked to Seattle Center and took the monorail halfway back. The room was clean and well-serviced. Will definitely stay here again...and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been wanting to check this little hotel out for a number of years, and when the opportuinity came up this week to spend a night there, I wasn't disappointed. Yes, it is located in Pioneer Square which some folks would consider a rough part of town, but that used to be Skid road. Every city has one, it gives it character. Speaking of character, the young lady working the front desk was very nice and professional. Since our room was available, I was able to check in an hour early and was delighted that we were upgraded to a street view room with a balcony. The room was spacious and clean with all the amenities I would expect in a quality hotel. The parking was easy to find, and navigate through up to the 9th floor. Other than a cup of coffee, I did not partake in the breakfast. There are lots of great little restaurants and watering holes to explore and enjoy in this area. The next time I come back to Seattle, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is walking distance from the train station, Safeco Field, and the Public Market. The hotel itself is fairly old, but well maintained. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast every morning was very good. Lots to do in the immediate area and lots of good restaurants nearby. All in all, it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123sismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very clean, well appointed and spacious rooms in a quaint old character hotel, located in the historic original part of Seattle. Walking distance to all major attractions, including Pike's Market, waterfront, aquarium, as well as Seahawks football stadium and Mariners Baseball park. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_D154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Was very clean and quiet. Housekeeping was at our door 5 minutes after check in bringing extra towels and washcloths. Wonderful breakfast in the mornings. And one of the best Chinese restaurants I've ever eaten at is next door (Julies). We ended up eating there 3 times during our stay. Food is so good! Only drawback was having to walk 3 blocks at 5am to get our car from garage which ended up being locked up and having to walk back to hotel to remedy situation which only took 10 minutes. But was kinda scary walking alone that early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philsbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing