We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Forks, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I loved every thing about this renovated old hotel with one exception. The pillows were horrible. I have put my head on softer stones. I realize I could have called the front desk and asked for another pillow but I checked in late ( I had been at the hospital with my husband who had had emergency surgery. I was so tired and did not want to face or talk to anyone.
I would like to go back to this hotel under different circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank RAMONA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    536
    108
    44
    24
See reviews for
248
619
113
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The service was excellent and very helpful with our questions regarding the ferry. The location is right downtown and the price was reasonable. The room was loud, as it seems to be at most Best Westerns, and it was a little small. However, the room was updated and clean. Not a bad stay, and one of the better Best Westerns i've been to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOVINMOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Having spent hundreds of nights in various Best Westerns, this one upholds the values of the chain; namely, a clean and safe hotel with friendly staff. This one just happens to be in the Pioneer Square area of Seattle, albeit with everything that comes with it. You can't beat the location and are literally within a few blocks' walk to the various piers and restaurants. Street parking is a hassle, but this is a big city and that is expected. (Thankfully, the hotel has use of a parking garage a couple of blocks away for $20 a night.) As an added bonus, if you like Vietnamese food or soup, there are two Pho restaurants right next to the hotel. We stayed in a street-view room which was fun but a little noisy; if you want a quiet night's sleep you might try an inside room. Definitely a place we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are undoubtedly quieter, but being able to look out and see the city is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PacificNWUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 3 days after christmas staying at the BW Pioneer Square and really enjoyed our trip. The staff was very good, answering our many questions about getting around Seattle. The location is also very good, with quick access to buses, light rail and ferries. The room was large and the king sized bed was comfortable. Breakfast was varied enough that we had it all 3 days without getting tired of it. Now if we can just get that door lock fixed so it opens on the first swipe, instead of the 10th.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank AnJCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Years ago the Pioneer Square area was a place that 'nice people' didn't frequent. While there are still some seedy bits, this is now one of the most interesting areas in the city. Parking is a problem, and there are 'street people' hanging about, but we don't feel unsafe here. We really liked this hotel - it has character! Our room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet (we stayed on a Friday night). Parking is available in a garage only a few blocks away, which is convenient. The staff was very cordial. I think the fact that an old Seattle building has been rescued from the wrecking ball is what made this special for us. The architecture is interesting - not a cookie-cutter room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Staff were friendly and close to main attractions. Would highly recommend. Had a small problem and were upgraded to a bigger room, no fuss no problems. Thank you for a great stay.
Dave and Lynette

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing