We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
2 reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Liked the way room was set up, there customer service was excellent, we enjoyed how close it was to train station and other attractions we saw, breakfast was great. everyone there was lively and friendly, we enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    478
    99
    43
    23
See reviews for
221
566
97
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 724 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We thank our train travel consultants Ted & Sylvia Blishak for landing this fine little hotel that's one of the best I have seen in the US that's so convenient to a train station. Our two nights here were so comfortable it really helped us to prepare for the Canadian Transcontinental train we would board in the days ahead.

The hotel is almost tucked away on a side street and our cabbie had a bit of a challenge finding it. Check-in was flawless and we received a very large, well-appointed room on the top floor. Our Best Western frequent guest card helped with the upgrade. Although there was considerable construction noise from underground tunneling, the operations were shut down promptly at 9pm. We were not sleepless in Seattle!

This Best Western morning breakfast offering was very good, providing enough tasty sustenance to make it to lunch. On the other hand, many trendy restaurants abound within the neighboring blocks of the historic district if that's your choice. This hotel is also relatively close to sports stadiums, Downtown shopping and the Pike Place Market, a mile hike away. We caught the Vancouver BC train the second morning but advise allowing extra time to get to the station due to construction impediments there.

The only drawback for people coming in their cars is that the off-site parking is inconvenient, complicated and expensive. Bottom line: This is definitely the best destination for folks arriving by rail. It is also likely one of the best kept lodging secrets in Seattle for those coming by car and the parking situation is causing that. Nevertheless, we highly recommend the Pioneer Square Best Western for your next visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: Try to get onto the upper floors and away from considerable street noise. You can depend on the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyOnTheWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Impressed with the rooms, clean & very comfortable beds. Michael at the front desk extremely accommodating & helpful. Breakfast staff were polite & attentive to your needs. Adonis the night manager just as friendly & helpful to ones needs. Thank u had a wonderful stay & will definitely come back & stay with u. Great location for value!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Value4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were going to Seattle on Nov. 29th to see a show and with all the construction going on it was a nightmare. We stopped by the hotel to see if they could give us directions and the young man behind the counter went above and be on being helpful. He gave us a map and wonderful directions. We made it to our show with time to spare. :) Thank you again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here in June of 2012 and it was a very clean, comfortable room at a great rate. The breakfast was very basic, but it was included. The best thing about this hotel was the service. The Guest Service Associate was incredibly helpful. He went out of his way to make sure our accommodations were suitable and they exceeded suitable. Great location in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I picked this hotel simply for location to my daughter's apartment downtown; but I would stay there again even if she didn't live close by. The people were so friendly, even when I arrived at midnight and first thing in the morning. My room was very clean (and I am picky) everyday when I returned. The breakfast was the norm and the dining area was staffed. For sightseeing I would say the location was excellent as well. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We loved the location and the public transportation was so good we didn't need a car. The hotel was lovely. Our room was quiet and clean. The bathroom sparkled and it was a great shower. The king size bed was comfortable. We ate the complimentary breakfast every morning of our stay. A lot of healthy choices and fresh fruit which I liked. The staff was friendly and reccomended some great restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,787 reviews
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#56 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing