We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“a little gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We loved the location and the public transportation was so good we didn't need a car. The hotel was lovely. Our room was quiet and clean. The bathroom sparkled and it was a great shower. The king size bed was comfortable. We ate the complimentary breakfast every morning of our stay. A lot of healthy choices and fresh fruit which I liked. The staff was friendly and reccomended some great restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    469
    97
    42
    22
See reviews for
217
552
97
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Do you ever wonder if the comments you submit when you make a hotel reservation are read? Well ours were at this hotel:) This hotel is in a great location, you can walk to everything along the waterfront, Pike Place Market, football & baseball stadiums and so many great places to eat and clubs to go to - far more to do than time. The room was lovely, we paid for the city view and were very glad we did - we had french doors that opened onto a balcony, wide ledge on the window. View of Puget Sound and ferries coming and going. The king bed was so comfy - very quiet and high ceilings. Staff was very helpful with parking - couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: Pay for the city view unless you don't look out a window anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location was great, the bed was good, and everything else was alright.
We could hear other people in there rooms above and below us, so that was a fail. Minimally helpful staff. Have a plan rather than asking for help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 247AARON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway PA USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Great center city location in Pioneer Square historical district. Refreshing historical facility completely modernized and well kept. Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet fantastic. All this and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joetrudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We loved staying at the BW Pioneer Square! We spent 4 days walking everywhere we wanted to go. The huge room we had was clean, comfortable & quiet. The king size bed was very comfortable & the shower pressure was good. The staff were very friendly and the complementary breakfast made it very easy to get up & get going. This hotel is an ideal location if you're planning on taking in a game.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Panama Hotel
Panama Hotel
#83 of 101 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing