We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We'll Be Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
buhl, idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Based on the positive reviews we read here on tripadvisor, we chose this hotel as our place to stay while in Seattle for a Seahawks game. We were very happy with the choice! The hotel is on the historic registry, so it does not look like the typical Best Western hotel. The building has lots of old-world character. We had two rooms...one small queen, and one king room. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Some extra nice touches that we appreciated were the welcome bag with bottles of water and cookies, the Keurig coffee maker in the room, and the white table cloths on the tables in the breakfast room. Front desk was eager to answer any of our questions about local services.

Another big plus of this hotel is LOCATION! We loved being able to walk to all the things and places we wanted to see. The train to and from the airport is a short walk away. We've visited Seattle before, staying in fancier places, but our stay at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square has been our favorite. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbokma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    465
    97
    42
    22
See reviews for
216
547
97
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I needed a last minute place to stay in Seattle and thankfully this Best Western had a room to spare (it was a very busy weekend in town). The location is in the oldest part of Seattle, and the hotel was quiet. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. I did ask for a hotel away from the elevator and towards (if not) a corner, and received it. There aren't any views, so don't fret - if you want that, go stay near the Seattle Center.

Anyway, the staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in early. If you can't check in early, you can store your bags until check in. They have breakfast for free, which I didn't take advantage of. There is a bar next door, called the Saloon, and I really liked it - it's sort of hip and only serves beer and wine at a great price. I used the free wifi at the hotel from the bar and watched tv - it was a safe and laidback environment.

My room was very small, which is to be expected from a historic building like this. It was very European, in that regard. It was extremely clean - I was taken aback - and the shower was nice and had many settings for you to enjoy. Newspapers are delivered to the door everyday.

The neighborhood is cool and you're about a 3 minute walk to the waterfront where the ferries are. You can also walk about 10 minutes and hit downtown, and further - about a 15 minute fast paced walk, to Pike Place Market. Overall, I really liked the neighborhood and the walk - lots to look at.

A tip: It's hard to find cabs in that area, so have the hotel call ahead for you.

Overall, a nice stay - I liked it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have window AC/Heaters. Fourth floor is where I stayed. There are no special views, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is just a little too far from the core of the city. Our room is a generous size but needs to be modernized.We have the worst view that we have ever had.looking into the wall of the neighboring building which is about ten feet away. The room is clean as is the hotel. The price is very good by staying four nights. It has been.quiet at night. The morning breakfast leaves a lot to be desired! Seattle is a very nice city to visit but we would pick a hotel closer to the Pike Place Market and the main shops on Pike St and Pine St.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondjimSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel. The accommodations were lovely and the staff were super awesome. If you want to experience a slice of Seattle history and yet feel pampered, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is an old hotel that has been redecorated and modernized. The accommodations are very comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. The breakfast room was a little small, but the selection of food and the service personnel made up for it. We stayed here the night before leaving on the a.m. Amtrak for San Diego . Will do so again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelertraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A splendid and atmospheric hotel at the centre of almost everything. Convenient too! By the train stations and handy for going places (up and down the west coast or inland by train) and the airport by light rail, by ferry to the Islands, by foot to Pike's Place market, and by monorail to Seattle centre. The immediate surrounds are 1880s Gold Rush and very close is the International District wirh many many historIcal memories (don't miss the Panama Hotel).. The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, the showers excellent and the breakfast (from 6:00 until 10:30) substantial. Woudn't fault. The staff members are helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naamshui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just spent one night at this beautiful old hotel. The room was spacious with lovely details of days gone by. Staff were welcoming and the breakfast was adequent. Looking foward to returning in a month and to have more time to explore this up and coming area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Panama Hotel
Panama Hotel
#83 of 100 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Best Western + Iniative and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing