We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay
- Very courteous,accomodating & helpful staff
- Clean and nice rooms
- very nice breakfast to start the day

The construction does not bother at all..closeby to Pike street or Amtrak station !!
We loved the stay !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel is in a very historic area of Seattle. The location is in close walking distance to the two sports facilities in Seattle and other shopping and eating locations in Seattle.

The room that we had was a small room, I am sure there are larger rooms. The staff was good however they do not have a parking facility in the hotel. We arrived after 9PM and they did not have anyone there to help with our luggage but there was someone there in the morning. The parking garage is almost 2 blocks away from the hotel. The hotel is clean and well maintained.

Pioneer Square is a great area to walk around during the day but you want to be very careful at night. There are a lot of homeless people in the area, they did not bother me when I walked back to the hotel from the parking garage. There is a small bar next door that only serves beer and wine.

This would be a great hotel if you do not want to spend time in your room but want to walk around Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela-and-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stared here for 3 nights in September 2012. It is a particularly well appointed hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It is in the historic district and within walking distance of the waterfront e but Pike Place. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. As with most hotels in historic buildings the rooms are smaller than average and but they are very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is also very good. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The Light Rail Station is only a few hundred yards away and this is by far the best and cheapest way of getting to and from the airport. There is no problem in getting from Arrivals to the Light Rail Station as it is just a short walk from where the shuttles and taxis stop. As Seniors I think we made a one way trip for 75c each! Yes there are some destitute people in the Pioneer district but there are certainly not confined to this district and at no time did we feel unsafe so there are no worries on this score.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a lovely old historic building, in a great location for the waterfront and downtown Seattle, and a 2 or 3 minute walk from Pioneer Square station (where you can get a metro right through to the airport for less than $3). Reception was very friendly, and our room was comfortable with a massive bed, good air-conditioning, and powerful shower.

The building is over 100 years old, and it’s beginning to show. The rooms look old rather than dated, and its age mean that the ceilings are high and the walls are thin, so it can be a little noisy at times.

The breakfast was so-so, the usual you’d expect from any chain hotel or motel, with one exception: the orange juice was an awful insipid yellow that tasted of nothing. If a hotel is charging $500 for a 3 night stay, they should at least provide proper orange juice and a reasonable breakfast.

Wifi is free and provides a strong signal, and there’s a computer room with free printing.

Some reviews complain about the area being somewhat down at heel – sure, there are a few homeless people in the vicinity, but if that bothers you, you shouldn’t really be staying in big cities.

All in all, a great location, but extremely expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BloodyHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Only in town for one night and it was convenient for what we wanted to do. Loved the charm of an old hotel made modern. We too were a little nervous about the location but didn't encounter any problems. Hotel staff recommended a restaurant which we loved.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel is a nicely renovated older hotel about six blocks from the Pike Street Market and Seattle Art Museum. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance, as well. For an additional cost, the hotel provides parking about a block away. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for sight-seeing, restaurants, etc. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The rooms on the freeway side were a bit noisy during rush hour. However, during the evening/night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was stayed in this hotel for the second time. It's in a good location, to visit the city. The staff were so friendly and helpfull. The parking was near and cheap. Breakfast in the morning was so good . The room was very clean. Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonellabellosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $113 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing