We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$449
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$149
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveler rating
817
606
135
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
606
135
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe underground tourwithin walking distanceamtrak stationhistoric buildinghomeless peoplebest westernsking street stationsafeco fieldcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslight railpike place marketparking garageyogurtmodern amenitiesolder hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,257 - 1,262 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Best Western Pioneer hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was amazing when we arrived, gave lots of information. The room was clean, great shower and comfortable beds. This hotel includes breakfast with a good choice of items to choose from. We were within walking distance to most points of interest and were given great directions from the staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Upon our arrival we found that our luggage from the airport contained clothes that were soaking wet due to a rain storm. When I shared our plight with the staff at the front desk, they were very kind and dried all of our clothes and folded them for no extra charge! I have never received such kind care at a hotel! The hotel is very quaint and clean with the old world charm of the district! Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SabbySue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just spent one night at the Best Western Pioneer Square. Wow! This is my new favorite hotel in downtown Seattle. It's a boutique style hotel and fits in with the Pioneer Square neighborhood. It's close to great restaurants, Pikes Place Market, the ferry terminal, the sports complex and major highways. You can walk to them all! The staff was super friendly and helpful with a restaurant suggestion. The room was the perfect blend of boutique and modern/comfort ammenities. Keurig in the room.. bonus! Balcony (ask for room 418)... double bonus! The breakfast was good - with standard comp breakfast items. If you are coming downtown and want to stay at a chain hotel, this is the one! I'm a Marriott guy, but will be sure to come back to this BW for all of my future trips to Seattle! Great for business or a getaway with the wife.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeepyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Top notch hotel. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Great location - close to light rail, Amtrak, ferry and Pike Place Market. Desk staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After riding on Amtrak from the Central Coast in CA to Seattle, WA we were ready for a change of scenery. Our check in to nearby Pioneer Square Hotel was met with friendliness and efficiency. Because we have Best western Awards we also found a sack for each of us containing a bottle of water and a good sized chocolate chip cookie!! Our room was comfy, great bed and clean. We stayed for 2 nights then onto Vancover, BC. Of course, we stayed here on our return and recieved the same excellent service (we even got to check in early). Close to the train station and an easy walk to many Seattle destinations.

Room Tip: If the view is important, make sure you read the room descriptions first. Unfortunately there was no pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegobound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews