We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$300
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$304
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveler rating
821
613
136
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
613
136
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe underground tourwithin walking distanceamtrak stationhistoric buildinghomeless peoplebest westernsking street stationsafeco fieldcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslight railpike place marketparking garageyogurtmodern amenitiesolder hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We loved the area where this old hotel is located. you have restaraunts and shops all around pioneer square, but they cater to the downtown area so they close early around 7pm. The room was large and the bed very comfortable and our room faced the street and it was very quiet. We enjoyed the small breakfast as we were looking for something to hold us over til we got to Pike's market. The staff was helpful and even though the parking is off sight it was not that inconvenient. You are allowed to park in front for 15 minutes to get your bags up to your room. We ate at the Italian eatery next door and found it romantic and good food but a little over priced and they will charge you for everything so be careful. You have to ask. The bread does not come with the meal!!! Overall we loved the place and will come back again.

Room Tip: As most Best Westerns do they have things in case you forget including umbrellas for the many rainy days of Seattle.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband and I had a trip to Seattle with our daughter, who had a job interview. We wanted to her to get a good tour of the city and neighborhoods, to see if she might enjoy living there--so it was a business and sightseeing trip. The Pioneer Square Best Western Plus was a great choice for us, located in the historic part of downtown. It was about 20 minutes from the airport, which was an easy drive (though the train from the airport is a great option if you don't need to drive). The hotel was close to a lot of attractions, the free city bus ran a block away from the door (straight up to Pike's Market) and there were lots of good restaurants near by (check out Delicatos for great deli sandwiches, Cherry Street Coffee Shop for a cup of home roasted brew and breakfast, and Elliott Bay Oyster House for great seafood, a view and great service!). We were upgraded to a large room with 2 queen beds, desk, and small sofa as a Best Western club member. The bottled water and chocolate chip cookies were appreciated. The beds were comfy and linens were nice, the bathroom spotless, the room a great size, free wireless, and the continental breakfast was a great bonus. I got a great price online, though had some trouble booking through Southwest (with our flight), so when I called the hotel directly, they honored the online price. The parking was $20/day, which is less than many area hotels and though it is up the street in a parking garage, you got a card that gave you access in and out, even when the garage was closed at night to the public. There is a small parking zone in front of the hotel for loading/unloading luggage. There was a small amount of street noise, but it didn't affect our sleep. The staff was friendly and right on with their restaurant suggestions. We also did a walking tour of Seattle (Seattle By Foot City Tour-$20/person 2 hr tour)--a fun, informative and easy paced tour of the highlights of downtown Seattle with a great guide--highly recommended! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back to Seattle soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suntraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, and we recommend it to anyone travelling to Seattle for business or pleasure. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet (thought the air conditioning in the bedroom was a bit noisy). Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosariodurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

-Staff were friendly.
-Clean, big room with desk, bed, room for clothes.
-Great location.
-Free breakfast.
-VERY inexpensive.
-Quick walk from Amtrak.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FraserCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

If I hadn't paid full price I would have thought I was in a hostel. It was terrible starting with fighting traffic until a space was open in front of the hotel to park to check in. The parking garage was a nightmare with small twisting levels and cars traveling in both directions down the ramp. The room was very small and didn't have a desk or a place to work other than the bed. Very uncomfortable to use a laptop. Breakfast was very bare bones with mediocre coffee and reconstituted juice. All night the people above me were moving around and making enough noise to wake me.

The staff was wonderful and the room was very clean.
The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful but I would never stay here again, it was a hassle from the beginning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews