We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

We spent the first night of our Pacific Northwest/Northern CA trip at the Pioneer Square and were very happy. The first room we were shown had a slightly odd arrangement where the TV was to the side of the bed and not easily viewable. Being from Boston and on the road for the first night of the World Series, being able to view the TV was important to us. At the front desk my request was easily and politely accomodated and we were given a more "TV viewable" room.

We found the location of the hotel, particularly with the free public transport offered by Seattle to be great. The staff was very professional and helpful. The only slight negative was the breakfast which we found to be pretty mediocre. Overall, we were very happy with our hotel selection.

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Disliked — Mediocre breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmob100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    528
    108
    44
    24
See reviews for
241
610
108
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, De
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

Dear Jo,

We wanted to thank you and let you now how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful hotel. Your rooms are very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable.

We traveled with Russ and Rosemarie Regn. Thank you for also including us a bottle of champagne and basket of goodies. They shared
their bottle with us the first night. We shared ours with them the second night. Thank you for your hospitality. The extra courtesy you extended to us as well made our stay very memorable. It was a pleasure meeting you.

There is so much to see and do in Seattle. Much more than I was aware
of. Loved the Pike Place Market! The tour of Seattle is definitely worth it! We will certainly recommend your place to others. Greetings
from Delaware!

Russ and Pat Clatts

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean rooms, hospitality, good breakfast, geat visitor recommendations for what to see and do
  • Disliked — It would be nice to have hot tub or pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank patclatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2007

Nice and clean, with some character. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Fantastic location.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank eebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our West Coast Adventure. Really nice hotel with great (and cheap) chinese next door. Clean, big room and free internet. Only complaint was the tiny bathroom - nowhere to lay anything.

  • Liked — Big bedroom
  • Disliked — Small bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cjt9t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

My husband and I spent a week in Seattle, basically did a sightseeing/pub crawl tour of the city. This hotel is the only one in Pioneer Square, and it is within walking distance of everything. In fact, it's across the street from the waterfront, which is a popular place to go walking and sightseeing. We never rented a car or taxi; didn't need one. Granted, we walked about 3-5 miles a day, but stopped anywhere we wanted along the way. You don't need a car in the city, and you have to call for taxis anyway...why not walk?

The room was always clean, and a decent size for the two of us. It had a weird smell though, but it wasn't something we couldn't tolerate, though. It is very charming and cozy, and is within a few yards of great restaurants and bars. In fact, out of all the meals we ate, the restaurant next door, Al Boccalino's, was the best. They provide room service for the hotel, and they have some of the best Italian food I've ever had. Somewhat pricey, but it was SO good.

Hotel staff were friendly, but not the most knowledgeable of all the questions I asked (such as, can they help with reservations for the Victoria Clipper, what bus # do we take to go to Ballard, etc.). But, they were very nice and always tried to help.

The hotel was quiet when we were there, even though it seemed to be very crowded. I would recommend it to anyone. With our AAA membership, we paid $161 a night, except for Friday night, which was more expensive.

  • Liked — Convenience to nightlife/food
  • Disliked — Slightly weird smell in room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BDM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

Trust me, you will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

What can I say about the Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel that hasn't already been said? From the "Welcome to Seattle" from the girls at reception to the "Have a good trip" from the Bell Captain, this hotel gets my vote for being the best.

At the end of a long tiring day having travelled by plane and boat to reach Seattle, all my cares disappeared as soon as I opened the door to my hotel room.

The large room was beautifully decorated with the king size bed taking pride of place. It looked so peaceful and welcoming with the period furniture and matching appointments that I couldn't wait to unpack and relax with a cup of tea. The lighting was excellent with not a 40 watt bulb evident. The towels were plentiful and fluffy and there was loads of room in the bathroom to lay out my toiletries. I thought the framed picture on the wall was a nice homey touch. The room was quiet and there was no noise to disturb a dreamless sleep that night. In fact, I was glad the next morning I had set my alarm the night before.

I enjoyed my Continental breakfast the next morning of toast, jam, yoghurt, fruit and coffee. There was also cold cereals, Danish and muffins on offer.

I learned that bus transportation is free in the Pioneer Square area and the bus stop is just steps away from the hotel entrance on Yesler. However, since I wanted to explore on foot it was an easy walk to the Uwajimaya shopping complex in Chinatown - a delightful place.

Although my room rate was a little more than I normally pay, in retrospect my one night's stay was worth every cent and I fully intend to make a return visit in the future.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed at this Hotel while in Seattle on Business. Check in was very complicated they had no parking available when we arrived and the front desk staff was not helpful at all with the parking situation. Our company was paying for the stay but when we arrived we had to wait 45 minutes for someone in the office to figure out what was going on. When we arrived in our room we were plesantly surprised it was large very clean and comfortable. The wireless internet left a lot to be desired very slow and constant drop offs. In the evening the noise from the freeway nearby was constant.. For the money that this establishment cost we could have stayed in a Sheraton or Hilton and been a lot happier

  • Liked — It was Clean
  • Disliked — The Staff Attitudes
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank OberonSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing