We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This hotel was excellent. The price was right (less than $100/night), and the service was excellent. The breakfast was impressive. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

I had a large, clean room located in the middle of the hotel. It overlooked a tiny courtyard so there was no view but at least there was no street noise whatsoever. The bed was comfortable and it was great to have free local calls and free internet (not wireless). The free continental breakfast was very nice and the front desk staff were very professional. I opted to stay here because of the above and their no pets and no smoking policies.
The only negative point I have is that the only heat source in the room was a very noisy window mounted fan. I had to turn it off during the night as there is no way I would have been able to sleep with it on. Do not be put off staying here because of the location. I felt safer in Pioneer Square than parts of downtown (2nd, 3rd & 4th Ave street corners for example). I would not have a problem staying here again but think I'll opt for somewhere a bit more modern.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canislupus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, decorated in a style fitting with historic restoration but not too fussy. Location was fabulous for us - it was sunny the 2 days we were in Seattle and we walked everywhere we needed to go: Pike's Place Market, ferry to Bainbridge Island, wonderful food just around the corner. We could have taken the bus in the downtown "free zone" to any of those places had it been raining. The light rail station was less than 2 blocks - so fare to the city from SeaTac was $2.50 per person each way.
First night there was someone talking in the hall (near our room) as soon as we called the front desk someone came and asked him to move - which he did.
Weather was cold and halls were kept cool, but our room was toasty warm.
We're looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanagirl034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Stayed here based on TripAdvisor comments, which were mostly right-on. The most significant for us were: 1) Location within walking distance of the Amtrak King St. Station, Pioneer Square, and the free bus line (#99) which accesses everything from Belltown to Chinatown. Ferry terminal and stadiums are also nearby. 2) A room that was large, quiet, and very clean. We asked for and were given a quiet, interior room. Many exterior rooms face the Highway 99 Viaduct or the street, so they are probably a bit noisy. 3) Staff that was helpful and friendly, with no exceptions. 4) A fair price.
In summary: A great place to enjoy the city without a car.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Despite its unprepossessing exterior, this hotel is beautifully appointed. Small and intimate, it exudes warmth and charm. And considering it was built in 1914 it is remarkably well preserved. The lobby features a cosy gas fireplace and on the walls are framed black-and-white photos of old Seattle.

The hotel staff are friendly and exceedingly helpful. They were more than willing to answer all my questions. And when they didn't have an answer at their fingertips, they cheerfully looked it up!

The rooms are clean and comfortable and come with the usual amenities of a moderately priced hotel. Although the hotel lacks a restaurant, it is well within walking distance of local eating places. In any case, a light breakfast is provided from 6:30am in an adjoining dining room and complimentary tea and coffee is served throughout the day.

All in all, the Best Western Pioneer Square is a lovely old hotel in the beautifully preserved historic district of Seattle. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to pay a return visit one day soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basil_Fawlty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

The Best Western Pioneer Square is a rather old building that shows some signs of its age on the exterior, and it has a couple of rather gloomy-looking alleyways beside it, but don't let any of that put you off. The inside has been 100% rennovated, and is more than adequate for a hotel stay.
The room rates are much lower than some of the larger hotels just a few blocks away, and the furnishings and staff were quite good. The room had fixtures that looked brand new, and the bathroom and furniture were very clean and comfortable. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful with every request. The hotel may not have had a large number of guests during the time of my stay, but whether that was the reason or not, it was one of the quietest rooms ever experienced in a hotel. Made for a very good night's sleep.I would have no hesitation about staying there again, and the lower price is just an added incentive.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV_Funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was our first trip to Seattle and we were amazed at how nice and attentive the staff was at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly. We arrived early, so our room was not ready, but the staff checked us in and stored our bags for us. They gave us maps of Seattle and showed us how to get to Pike Place. They invited us to have some complementary breakfast too. Its a quick walk to Pike Place Market from the Hotel. After walking around, we headed back to the hotel with our room ready and were very happy with the size and cleanliness of the room. Our flight was very early morning and the staff on duty even made the effort to get us some breakfast even though they were not open yet. They also arranged our transportation to the Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowDay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 104 in Seattle
2,339 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $109 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing