We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$149
Algotels
StayForLong
Hurb
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveler rating
1,223
505
157
62
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,223
505
157
62
47
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel for a pre-cruise stay in Seattle after reading the great reviews here. We were disappointed. While there was nothing really wrong with the place, it was nothing special. Room was small and not very stylish. Lots of noise (sirens kept us awake much of the night on Saturday) and homeless people in the neighborhood. On the plus side, breakfast was very good and it is a fairly short walk to the marketplace. Still, I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank heyladyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jgouge, General Manager at Arctic Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write feedback on your stay with us. I would like to apologies that your stay wasn't as memorable as we try to make it. Though hearing that you enjoyed your time in the restaurant was great to hear, and that we were close enough to Pike Place Market to your satisfaction. We do hope in your next travels to downtown, we would be lucky enough to have you and your husband stay with us again so we could surpass expectation and stand true to the positive reviews left for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Good place to stay in downtown Seattle. 15 mins walk to Pike Market and major restaurants. Staff was friendly and fitness facility was in operation. Lot of historical photos in the hotel gives antique look.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Seanamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jgouge, General Manager at Arctic Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about our hotel, we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to hear that you felt there was plenty in walking distance, that you enjoyed our 24hr gym and that staff was friendly and helped make your stay with us pleasant. We do hope next time your visiting downtown Seattle we have the opportunity to have you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

They have really captured the ethos of the name and the period. The staff is about as nice and helpful as they could possibly be. There is even a faux polar bear in the bar.
The only place to stay in Seattle for those who appreciate the early 20th century.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michaelc787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jgouge, General Manager at Arctic Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at our hotel. It always gets us excited when we receive positive feedback about our staff. Thank you for the kind words about our little touch away from the modern also, we do appreciate that you recognized that and shared it with those who get a chance to read the reviews. Have a wonderful day, and we do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

As noted by others, the hotel is very attractive and welcoming, but does need some refreshing as the guest rooms are a bit dated and worn. Regarding location, it is indeed in the heart of Seattle and within walking distance of many major sites, but the location, particularly facing 3rd Avenue is very noisy (street noise and sirens), and the area has a heavy homeless population that could be distracting to some people. The Pioneer Square area, just to the south of the hotel, did not feel safe to walk around at night. (It's possible that it is; just didn't feel that way to me.) Hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasant.

Room tip: Rooms facing 3rd Ave or on low floors can be noisy
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jgouge, General Manager at Arctic Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

I would like to thank you for taking the time write about your stay with our hotel, it is always a pleasure to get positive feedback on our staff as well as the building itself. So we are glad you were able to feel that welcoming feeling we try so hard to convey to our guest. We do hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future next time your travels bring you to the Downtown Seattle area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Pros:
Great location
Beautiful historic hotel
Comfortable bed
Skinny balcony but great wrap around room view

Cons
Very old and faded furniture in the most expensive room
Service isn’t as friendly as I have experienced in more expensive Hilton’s in the world
Valet experience was poor however most likely due to road construction and may not be a normal thing

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews