We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$300
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$461
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveler rating
1,071
463
128
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
463
128
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolar barjuno restaurantpioneer squaremen's clubdome roomdouble treepolar bearprivate clubcherry streetthe french press coffeewarm cookieshistoric hotelturn of the centurycolumbia towermodern amenitieslight raillobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great hotel with very comfortable rooms, good service and nice extras. Fitness facility is better than average. In-room dining offered a nice variety. Overall great experience. The overall location of the hotel is close to Seattle downtown hot spots.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It is a nice hotel and has a beautiful remodel. My room was nice andthe bed wasvery comfortable. Only problem was the leaf blower early in the morning went on for agood hour. I think there are other hotels in better locations but it was fun to see the room and have a meeting in the ''dome room''.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdhfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is definitely my favorite hotel I've ever been to. My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The lobby and entrance are stunning, huge old world charm. We were greeted by an absolutely amazing and courteous staff. We upgraded our room to include a balcony and it was well worth it. The room was a good size, not huge, but more than enough to be comfortable, and it was absolutely beautiful. The balcony had a great view of the city, and again, like the room, was not huge but a good size. We grabbed a drink at the bar which was also beautiful and the cocktails were great too. Definitely an old speakeasy feel to it. There is just so much character in this hotel, small details all over the place. Highly recommend this hotel if you are ever near Seattle. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed one night in October for our anniversary. The hotel is nicely situated close to CenturyLink field, where we were headed for a Sounders game. Beautifully restored, with so much history. The service was top-notch, with concierge service available to help us iron out our plans. Extremely clean, well-appointed rooms. Just steps from the light rail Pioneer Square stop, and quite close to the King Street Amtrak station.
If you're there for a special occasion, be sure to let them know! We were bumped up to their Hilton Honors floor (8th floor), and they sent a complimentary bottle of wine up to our room for our anniversary.
We checked out at 11, but they conveniently kept our bags and our car (in valet parking) at no charge until 4, and even loaned us an umbrella for the rainy morning.
Why not 5 stars? The room had a strong floral fragrance that was a little overwhelming (though you do adjust to it after being in the room a while). My husband has a very sensitive nose, so this was a bit of an irritant. The hotel and valet parking were also difficult to find - even using their directions, we had to make 3 big laps around the neighborhood (lots of one-way roads). I was also a little irked that there was no free Wi-Fi. It's available, but for a charge. I'd probably rate them 4.5 stars if that were an option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is great! I would say this is a perfect blend of old and new. The building is historic in its own right and the hotel has been been updated enough to have the modern creature comforts that you want but still feel like you are in a historic and nostalgic building! Great lobby and common area and great staff. Rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable! Parking is a little complicated as public parking, though immediately adjacent to the hotel, is a prepaid parking lot with tiny spaces and you must be gone by 7:00 am - $20.00. The only option is valet for more than double that per day. Still, a great stay and a great hotel! Positioned well near the best restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jhollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews