We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere. I particularly liked playing pool by the bar and a fireplace in the evening. The rooms had all the modern amenities, but still kept the historic flavor. Service was great. Look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
There are newer reviews for The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Classic building in great location (train station to Pioneer Square exits right at hotel). There may be other hotels nearby with better value, but the Arctic club cannot be topped if you are looking for turn of the century elegance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were taking our FIRST cruise, so I wanted a hotel close to Pier 91. It's a 30-40 min. drive from SEA-TAC airport to the Pier and I didn't want to take ANY chances being late for boarding the ship. I searched the hotels by the Pier ($350.00 a night) so I 'bought' a room 'near Pikes Market' (and thus the water front) WITHOUT knowing the name of the hotel until AFTER I bought it...THIS was the hotel (normally over $300.00/night)! Wow. The BEST room we have EVER stayed in.
It was built in 1917, originally as a Gentleman's Club for those who 'struck it rich' in the Yukon Gold Rush. It's in the financial district about a 10 min. drive to Pier 91. We had a HUGE immaculately CLEAN room with an over 10' tall ceiling (on the 9th floor)! You get a warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. The staff suggested that they arrange a Town-Car ride to the Pier (only a few dollars more than a taxi) for the next day. GREAT advice! They arranged everything. It was waiting for us on time, dropped us off near the FRONT of the processing building & someone was there to take care of our luggage, as the car pulled up. From the time we arrived at this hotel until we entered our ship, we NEVER had to deal with LUGGAGE!
The lobby has lush period style furnishings, original library, photos of the original 'members', with their encased high neck collars (size 14 1/2) AND top hats on display! CLEAN, FRESH, up to date; paint, polish and amenities! Did I mention cookie? You can get one ANY time you want! My husband liked that. In fact, he liked it a lot...many times... Our room had a French coffee press and a small bag of Starbucks coffee, Crabtree & Evelyn bath products and other cool items... I was so taken with the place, that I HAD to buy one of their 'Arctic Club' coffee mugs (with the walrus mascot on it)! Another couple told us that the salmon they ordered, at the hotel restaurant, was FANTASTIC! Figures. We ate dinner at Anthony's by the water-front. Anthony's Fish & Chips are made with a light tempura-like batter. Delicious. The clam chowder, some of the BEST I've ever tasted.
Truly, our one night stay HERE was one of the BEST memories, of our entire 'Alaskan Cruise' experience... I would come back here in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor and possibly a 'Handicap' room, judging by the SIZE and the wh...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was beautiful on the inside but their was nothing about it that warrants the rates they charge. The finish level of the room that I had was superb but it was very tight quarters. The location was not as convenient to many of the city's leisure/tourist attractions as other competing brands, however. I can say that at no time was I dissatisfied with the level of service, though. Overall, it seemed a little pricey for what you get. I would likely choose another hotel when I return to Seattle.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful historic hotel with top level service. Interiors give a feeling of private elegance. Staff is very attentive. Juno restaurant has great food and great service. Location is perfect for business or personal visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougandPattyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel staff members were very friendly and helpful. The overall appearance of the hotel was fantastic, and the room was also quite nice- but a bit small. Overall, I had an excellent stay, and would most likely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The place is full of sophistication yet it is very unpretentious. The bar is cozy with lots of private areas to sit and talk over cocktails. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Easy walking to all of Seattle. I can not believe this is not one of their Astoria collection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $199 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing