We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our new favorite place in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new favorite place in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were intrigued by the name and history of the hotel when we booked. That was just the beginning: great location, staff, ambience, cleanliness, comfort. The conveniently attached Juno restaurant is superb. We walked to Pike's Market and the waterfront, through the beautiful architecture of Seattle. Near Old Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    404
    107
    34
    24
See reviews for
208
656
89
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I want to give a huge shout out to this hotel for the great service with my reservation, which was slightly messed up due to no fault of the hotel. The rooms manager got personally involved to make sure that everything was sorted properly, lifting a great amount of stress of me and my wife pre-arrival. This is a property that really cares.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan_Silber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at The Arctic Club Hotel (Doubletree) and it was fantastic. Great staff, great service......they really took good care of us.

Booked a room using my HHonors points and they upgraded us to a corner room with a jetted tub.

Great atmosphere inside the hotel......like something straight out of the 1920's......but with all the modern amenities.

It's within walking distance of Pike Place Market and the waterfront, so very convenient.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanLee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. It's a gorgeous building with lovely decor. The bed is amazing and comfortable. When we checked in we got greeted with warmed chocolate chip walnut cookies which were delicious! The staff were all warm and friendly and always happy and willing to help. We loved our stay. The only down side is the parking is so expensive. I wish there was parking available at the hotel, because they only had valet parking for $41.00/night. However, it seems to be the trend in the area parking was expensive everywhere. Note the visitors if you can avoid driving there then don't! Everything is within walking distance (ie. pike market, malls, warf etc)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Arctic Club for business. I found it to be a very refreshing hotel with it's own charm. While the building is older, it is in excellent shape. I arrived prior to room availability, but the front desk took my mobile phone information and promised to call me as soon as it was ready. They stored my bags and I took advantage of the time to walk around the area. The hotel is only minutes from the waterfront and the front desk staff was extremely helpful in guiding me to the different attractions. I came back to the hotel and my room was ready. The room they assigned me to was located on the far side of the building. There was a large exterior air conditioner and it was kind of loud. I gave the front desk a call and they told me they would check into the availability of another room. Within 10 minutes I got a call back and they told me they would show me an alternate room. Within another 10 minutes, i was shown an alternate room and after liking what I saw and didn't hear, i was all moved into this room. It was much quieter. No hassles and only a great attitude! The beds were comfortable and the food at Juno for breakfast was very good too. It was an easy walk from this location to the ballpark, the waterfront and many other city locations. I wish all hotels treated their customers in this great way!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd Street side currently have been upgraded to have double pane windows to reduce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was beautiful! Great view of the city had a historic type feel to the hotel. Was just an absolute beautiful hotel. I reccomend for anyone coming to the city. The staff were very friendly and let us keep our luggage until we had to go top the airport to head home. We also received a complimentary upgrade at check in and 2 free cookies which were delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Some street noise in our first level room, but a cozy well appointed, clean room. Loved the french press coffee. Bed very comfortable. Friendly and attentive staff with Doubletree's warm cookies at check-in.

Location wasn't great for pedestrian tourists, as it is a little far to walk to the water or to Pikes Place, but we had a car so it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yakimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing