We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had the privilege of spending 2 nights at this exquisite DoubleTree property. We stayed on the top floor in one of the corner suite. The furnishings were modern and up to date. The bathroom was spacious and stocked with plush towels.

The staff was by far the friendliest and helpful we have had for some time. We did the happy hour at the lobby bar and may I suggest the pork sliders...

This is a beautiful old building with turn of the century CLASS.

Oh, as always, the Double Tree cookies.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor suite. Corner one if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    378
    94
    30
    22
See reviews for
190
614
84
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I don't normally prefer DoubleTree properties, but don't be fooled by its name - this isn't a real DoubleTree but rather a boutique hotel.During my stay here, I needed some meeting space at the last minute, and the hotel staff made it happen with a professionalism you rarely see even at more expensive properties. Decor was intriguing yet comfortable, and I just can't say enough about the staff from valet to front desk to hospitality. This will be my property of choice whenever I'm in Seattle from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lummusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and two toddler's. We stayed for one night, we chose this hotel because it was close to pike place market, downtown shops and the aquarium. The service was excellent but I found the hallways too dim and the elevator small and outdated. The rooms were nice. I think it's a great men's style hotel. I would recommend to any business man or bachelor. Definitely not my first choice for families.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sramzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overpriced parking - $41.00 is too much per day. They claim they have no control but if thats the case they should make a deal with the lot and get a better rate. Rooms are very small - Website makes the rooms look larger. They are nice but very small. Onsite restaurant and bar - Over priced and average or slightly above average quality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Well located, within the walking distance to all places in downtown. Very helpful and smiling staff. My room on the 5th floor was very nicely decorated, with some artifacts from the past glory of this infamous gentlemen club. The ground floor sitting area next to the reception was very appealing indeed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The Arctic Club Is very nice. It was remodeled a few years ago and is nice and new, but looks period. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is very nice, and quite helpful. It is in the historic Pioneer Square part of town on the South tip of downtown. There are some nice shops in Pioneer Square and a few good restaurants. The neighborhood is much more vibrant, with many more restaurants if you go 5-6 blocks North. My company's Seattle office is in Pioneer Sq, it is hard to beat the convenience of the Arctic Club. One negative, I often had poor quality picture on TV (pixelated, frozen). Bonus: take the Light Rail from SEATAC airport, you'll save $40 and it will let you out a half block from the Arctic Club.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cac258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here last week for business and it was a wonderful experience. Would stay there again and recommend to anyone who will be in the downtown area of Seattle. The staff was very attentive to my questions/needs, and even called later in the evening on my first night to make sure everything was ok and if I needed anything (that is a first). I had a great experience and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaciePackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#4 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave., Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing